We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place, great service!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed twice at the Marina Inn hotel. One time it was the time he proposed and the second time it was for hour honeymoon around a year ago. First of all the most amazing thing about this hotel is the service, the people greet you with a smile and they are very polite and eager to help you. The decoration on the hotel is elegant but beach like. The property is huge and beautiful. The rooms are elegant, nice and clean. The beds are very, very comfortable. They have two jacuzzis, and a nice pool. We went down to the restaurant for breakfast it was a nice buffet, but the other meals seems a little over pricey. Love the fact that they have private beach assess, and they have a shuttle that takes you there. I highly recommend this place, is one of a kind!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    309
    120
    50
    23
See reviews for
627
595
34
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes for 3 nights including Thanksgiving 2012. When we arrived to the hotel an older bald guy tried to convince us we were at the wrong hotel and he kept saying he didn't see our reservation. He sent us to the other desk and a lady found out reservation right away. We booked through Orbitz so we received an awesome deal. I enjoyed the hotel besides that mix-up at check-in. I loved the bathroom, the room could use a little updating, but the balcony was definitely a plus. The view of the marina was beautiful, the entire property was. It was too cold to take advantage of the pool, but we enjoyed th hot-tub. All in all this is a great place to stay while in Myrtle Beach and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndiibabii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Exceptional service from Bill Ganz and the staff at the front desk re golf arrangements to housekeeping and restaurant staff and food preparation and valet ,bellman service.
The little things like coffee and paper each morning in the lobby the gym facilities and indoor pool 24 hrs operation made this a very enjoyable and comfortable experiance
the rooms and the decor of the Inn are exceptional
thank you Marina Inn the your Services.

Room Tip: view the rooms on the internet they are as displayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garson529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Recent trip to MB, two night stay. Room was great, beds very good. View was good. Easy access to North and South Myrtle Beach. Newer furnishings. Would stay again. A step above your average Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is awesome! Very friendly staff. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit and just loved it. Very clean and well decorated. Wonderful bedding. Loved the valet service. Plenty to do on the property. Nice balconies on master bedroom and living room. Gas fire place in room. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marina Inn. We booked a regular king room but were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with living room, fireplace, and full kitchen with a great view of the inter-coastal waterway. The staff was friendly and professional, the fitness room is decent, I can imagine that the pool would get crowded in the summer but it’s only a short drive to the beach. There is an indoor pool as well. There are restaurants and shopping within a short distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southgeorgiaporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you want to have five star service and be treated like a high roller but pay a price not much higher then a Day's Inn, then this is the place. Excellent service, great golf, nice restaurant. But just be aware, you are not on the beach (they have their own beach but need to drive/shuttle).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,324 reviews
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,138 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#9 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
5,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing