We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfer's Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Marina Inn many times on business trips. I have always had a wonderful stay and the service has been outstanding. Clean well appointed rooms and the grounds are very nice to explore. Right on the Intercoastal waterway and close to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a Marina View room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
There are newer reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We went in December and the place we normally stay only has outdoor pools so we decided to stay on the marina side. The positives: large suites, full kitchen included, comfy beds, washer & dyer, good location, staff at check in very nice & lobby very nice. Negatives:entered room from outside, hair found on bottom of shower on first use, cob webs on light above dining room table, view of marina was ok. We wanted to use the pool (b/c it's was winter time & the main reason we picked the hotel) however pool was very small & you had to bundle up and go outside, take an elevator ride down, go thru the lobby and downstairs.... Needless to say not super convenient. The wifi wad spotty, and they have old fashion large boxed TV's. Overall okay, good price for the winter; but for us our last stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TheForce04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Needed a quick day getaway. Went on one of the popular travel site and saw that Marina had a great rate for the day. I am a frequent visitor of MB and always wanted to stay at the Marina. I called the hotel to see if they would honor the rate instead of me booking through that site. The deal was matched. Candra was an excellent receptionist. The hotel was okay. Loved the fireplace in the room. One thing really creep me out and changed my desire to ever come to this hotel again. I reported it to the front desk. Hopefully the situation was corrected. I hope another guest NEVER experience the same situation. I will not stay at this hotels again. Luxury hotel should never have this problem.

Room Tip: Check the comforter before sleeping in the bed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank son r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I enjoyed my stay and I most definitely plan on returning soon. I only have one recommendation for the hotel itself. I'm not sure if all the rooms have the same type of television set, but the room I was in had an outdated tv. I would recommend an update to a more modern tv such as a flat screen because the current tv does not compliment the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latoyaoneil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and reasonably priced. Have stayed on the ocean, but this place beats those hotels hands down! Set on a marina, all rooms with balconies. Great restaurant on site, and bar with indoor/outdoor seating. Gym, indoor pool; outdoor whirlpool, pool, beautiful grounds. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. You get more thatn your money's worth here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nancy1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was an amazing hotel. We stayed to get out of town for an evening, and this is such a huge improvement over the hotels on the strip! The view of the ICW was so nice! We stayed in the Grande Guest room, and it was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The staff were very friendly when we checked in/out, and when we saw them around the property. The location is awesome, just down from Broadway at the Beach. It feels like you are so removed from the hustle, but then so close when you get on the highway!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NC-Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The best time to visit Myrtle beach is in the winter. This hotel was inexpensive ( but you do have to pay for breakfast at the hotel's restaurant) and clean .The hotel staff was very polite and friendly.

This hotel has a nice big indoor pool too.

Bad points: The housekeeping had to be requested and the housekeeping person didn't seem very friendly. Also, we didn't get the promised 5$ meal coupon for going green with regards to not requesting new towels etc. ! It's not about the money, it's about principles , so obviously we were disappointed with broken promises!!

Apart from a couple of issues overall it's a nice hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank poogiewoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $135 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing