We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Accident”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Happy Accident”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this hotel on the internet after we had an unexpected overnight in Myrtle Beach. If you are looking for a quiet oasis away from the rampant commercialism of Myrtle Beach, this is certainly it. Wonderfully large and tastefully decorated rooms, friendly staff, and great food, this is one of the better hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluNoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    297
    115
    47
    20
See reviews for
594
566
34
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. We've been coming to the Myrtle Beach area for quite some time and this is easily the most beautiful hotel that we've encountered. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Truly a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a great stay for me and my 3 step daughters. The rooms were very spacious and had adequate space for a family of 4! We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The hotel was quite enough for me to relax, and had just enough activities for the children to remain entertained. The staff was kind, and our overall stay was great. We will definitely be back again, this is one place that had me wanting to plan a return trip before I even left. I would recommend this property to anyone that is in search of a relaxing retreat with or without children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinite3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT CLAIR SHORES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is my wife and my second time staying here and we can't say enough about this place. First of all, the staff is incredible and allways willing to help with any concerns you might have. They went above and beyond their jobs. Usually you find one or two people that are friendly in this type of atmosphere but, everyone, and i do mean everyone was just great. The room was fantastic with a spacious bathroom and comfy beds, especially since they upgraded our room to a suite. Breakfast in the Water Scapes was great each time we ate their. If you eat breakfast their you have to try the Bananas Foster French Toast, simply amazing!!!!!! The facility and grounds are very beautiful. We cant wait to go back. We would recomend this place to everyone, and have! This truely is a fantastic place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wanted to try something different so we opted for Marina on the Dunes, being that it was on the Intra-coastal waterway vice the beach. Oh what a great surprise. EVERYONE is there to make your stay enjoyable. Kudos and many thanks to all but especially to the valet team out front. They do so much more for your than just park your cars. All of the staff is courteous, enthusiastic and efficient. Everyone has a sense of humor while never losing their professionalism. The premises are well appointed and exquisitely manicured. The dining onsite was phenomenal, as was the service. The rooms are spacious and well maintained by the room staff. It's a great place to stay, especially when you want to get away from the rowdy and loud beach crowd. We liked it so much that we took some extra days off of work to extend our stay. We forgot some clothes in the closet when we left but a simple phone call to Debra in the Security Office and they arrived the next day by UPS. Our reservation was painless thanks to Jessica. Again extra thanks to the valet staff and especially Bill and Bruce for being so accommodating to our Harleys. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJA_USMC_ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience. Would recommend Marina Inn at Grande Dunes to anyone. The rooms were very spacious and absolutely beautiful. The bathroom was huge. Rentals of jet skis and pontoon boats a wonderful asset for family and friends.

Room Tip: higher floors have beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the moment my wife and I arrived at the gorgeous facility we were met by the very friendly valet attendant by the name of Bill. He welcomed us and made us feel right at home. He also made sure our bags were delivered to our suite personally and the suite along with the facility and the grounds were fantastic! The restaurant's food was outstanding and we will definitely be returning in the future for a stay at this oasis.

Bill & Sheila N, Raleigh,NC

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
5.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing