We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always fun”
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surrender to an age of bravery and honor and witness epic battles of steel and steed during our tournament spectacular. From ringside seats, discover a feast for the eyes and appetite. An evening of enchantment and excitement for all ages. Guests are taken back in time and encouraged to cheer for one of six "Knights of the Realm," named after historic regions of medieval Spain, while feasting on a four-course banquet served in true medieval, pre-silverware fashion. The newest production features amazing lighting, costumes, choreography, exciting battle scenes, falconry, new horse dressage elements and a fresh musical score by the world renowned composer Daniel May.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Even when only half full like our off-season show was, MT is always loads of fun for the whole family.

Thank WedgeTalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTSouthCarolina, Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to feast, shout and post your raving review as a loyal royal of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament- Myrtle Beach castle.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful KNIGHT at our show- and we look forward to seeing you again! PS. -please feel free to follow us on Medieval Times- Myrtle Beach Facebook, for events, news, and the latest, greatest medieval offers/deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
There are newer reviews for Medieval Times
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

953 - 957 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had the best time, we are all in our twenties and I was worried it might be a little kidish, but it wasn't! They make you eat with your hands (request a fork!). Well worth the price, look up a coupon!

1  Thank 65averyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTSouthCarolina, Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so for taking time to feast, shout and post your raving review of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament- Myrtle Beach castle.

We are happy to hear what a wonderful KNIGHT out you had at our show- and look forward to seeing you again! PS. Become a loyal royal -please feel free to follow us on Medieval Times- Myrtle Beach Facebook, for events, news, and the latest, greatest medieval offers/deals! Huzzah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Have been several times with my family. Love the food and the entertainment. Prices are ok since they are providing food and entertainment.

Thank Durmiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTSouthCarolina, Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent raving review of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament- Myrtle Beach castle.

We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear what a wonderful KNIGHT out you had at our show! PS. Become a loyal royal -please feel free to follow us on Medieval Times- Myrtle Beach Facebook, for events, news, and the latest, greatest medieval offers/deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

we went as A gift. The Best entertainment we had entire trip. Our 5yr old enjoyed the entire Show and She is talking About it and remembers Key points to the Show. She received a flower from our Knight which made her night. We Went to the 730 pm show it was over by 9pm I Would definitely go again Saw this Show In 2005 in Vegas and now at myrtle beach 2014.

2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTSouthCarolina, Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent raving review of Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament- Myrtle Beach castle.

We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear what a wonderful KNIGHT out you had at our show! PS. Become a loyal royal -please feel free to follow us on Medieval Times- Myrtle Beach Facebook, for events, news, and the latest, greatest medieval offers/deals!
Huzzah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

As you enter Medieval Times, you are transported into a different era. You have your photo taken and it is digitally enhanced with medieval garb. Sometimes, the photos tend not to look like the person.
The jousting, 'fighting, and acting portions of the experience were quite good. The food was also decent fair, though I feel that vegetarians are shafted somewhat in comparison to the other meal. I would recommend sitting higher up as dirt can sometimes fly into the air. The cost is a bit excessive for over dramatized, inaccurate accounts of medieval 'heroics' and average food, but the kids enjoyed it and it was a new experience that I don't think they will forget.

1  Thank Jamye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTSouthCarolina, Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent post regarding Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament- Myrtle Beach castle.

We appreciate your positive feedback and compliments about your recent visit to our show! It is from helpful customers like yourself that we gain the insight and knowledge that continues to assist us in maintaining the highest standards of customer service. PS. Become a loyal royal -please feel free to follow us on Medieval Times- Myrtle Beach Facebook, for events, news, and the latest, greatest medieval offers/deals!
Huzzah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing