We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much enjoyed our dinner. Did not leave hungry.”
Review of Flamingo Grill

Flamingo Grill
Ranked #22 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very much enjoyed our dinner. Did not leave hungry.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Flamingo Grill turned out to be surprisingly good. The menu selection at first glance was pretty predictable, but our waiter's description of several of the items made us want to order a number of selections. The regular portions were huge (should have gone with the "small plates"). The she-crab soup and the shrimp & grits were both very good but both very rich so would not order both of those together again. The grilled salmon was very also very good and a sizeable portion. Someone in our party had the lobster bites and raved about them. Would definitely go back to the Flamingo Grill and hopefully be able to leave room for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDG_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    154
    76
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant that served seafood. Found this through our TA research and we had a hard time finding the restaurant. It is listed as "at the corner of 71st Ave & Ocean Blvd" in reality it is about 3-4 blocks west at the corner of "71st Ave & N Kings Highway".

When we entered the restaurant it had a very "chain" feel to it and we were surprised at the quality of the dinner salads, and entrees. We had the Grilled Grouper special and a filet/lobster bite combo. Both were very good, and we will keep this on our list of favorites when we return to Myrtle Beach on our annual golf vacation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK Food - A bit pricey”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Seafood was ok but the service was slow and the bill was a bit high. This was our second time here, hoping our experience would improve but it remained average. We will keep looking for a favorite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarlWeber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Hungry golf group”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

A group of nine hungry golfers walked into this restaurant. The wait time was very short at 7 on a Thursday night, but that is about the best thing I have to say. The food was below avg. and the prices were a little high. After seeing the size of an appetizer, I tried to cancel my order. I was told they couldn't because it was already in the fryer. Yet it still took almost an hour to bring my food. All in all very disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank molarman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best seat in the house”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Came here for my birthday dinner and had the best seat in the house. We had reservations for Friday night (had a wait and that's to be expected, no big deal). Once we got to our seat our server was very attentive and made sure we had an excellent time. By that token, our food was great (they know how to cook a steak plus the flavors of the steak were phenomenal), the service mentioned already... was great, and the establishment was clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flamingo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing