We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Myrtle Beach
Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you want to experience a welfare hotel, this is the place to go. You could write a book about the bad experiences.

Room Tip: Skip it. No rooms are quiet, these people party with moonshire 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 250nightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2009

Reasonable rate, convenient location location, accomodating staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sputnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

When we checked in they had exactly what we asked for. The Guest Attendent went over their policy and welcomed us to the area. Our room was extremly clean and comfortable. We were able to cook some nights in the kitchenett that is in the room when we were to tired to go out to eat.
Friendly staff, well maintained and after hours safety attendent who helps with the well being of the guest.
Will go to other Value Places when traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

This place was well worth the money that I paid for my stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and the rooms are clean & comfortable. As lady staying here by myself on a business trip, I felt very safe at this property. This location is close to everything and I will be bringing my family here to stay this summer. Since this establishment charges by the week instead of the night, we will be able to do more on our vacation with the money we will save by staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank NCgal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2006

That was the worst place I have ever stayed. The hallways had a bad smell and there were roaches in the room. I had to sleep with the light on just so the roachs wouldn't be all ovewhen I woke up.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank cocopuff5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
Affordable Suites Myrtle Beach
#92 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
366 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 220 Whitty Dr, Highway 501 & Carolina Forest Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7045 (Formerly Value Place Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Myrtle Beach is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing