We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for your rv”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. Not many kids here which is nice for us. However the summer holiday has not begun yet. Expect lots of children after June. There is lots of shade and grass for dogs. It is a very well kept up campground with a nice well stocked store. There is plenty to do here for children in season. There is also a small stocked lake for fishing which is free and requires no license. The beach is a short three blocks away. Overall it's a nice place!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice KOA campground. Large property with mix of shade and open areas. Family friendly. We checked in after hours but were greeted right away and treated wonderfully. Our spot featured a full hookup. Wish it had a concrete patio, but not a problem. Level spots. Worth the drive to Myrtle Beach. Close to lots of fun and food.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sponge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 nights with the kids for spring break in our 31ft tt recently. Jeremiah the assistant manager went above and beyond to make our stay great. Mo and Steve were excellent as well. We did not know what to expect as it was our 1st time there but our 5th koa. The site was very spacious and clean. They provide fire rings on request. The location is awesome. You can walk to everything. The beach, amusement park, mini golf, restaurants, shops. I don't think I have ever seen a park as convenient to everything. Did I mention Costco is 8 minutes away? The board walk at the beach area is about 10 minutes by car and the actual board walk on the beach is about 15 minutes on foot. The bounce pillow was key for my 7 and 4 year old and the even have a smaller heated covered pool to go with the larger unrated one. All in all our favorite stay yet! We already booked our stay for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! I am so glad that my husband and I chose to disregard the opinions of other travelers to book at a campground that is directly on the beach. We loved this KOA campground…the sites were level and shaded, the restrooms were spotless, the laundry facilities were great and the long term campers and staff were so friendly. The campground is centrally located in the center of Myrtle Beach so you can easily walk to the beach, restaurants, amusements and stores. We will definitely return but next time it will be for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kvanbuskirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The wife and I went there and stayed for a week in early October/2012. Figured it would be less busy since school was back in, We travel in an RV with our 3 dogs. Since KOA sites are pet friendly we always stay at thier sites. This campground was nothing short of fantastic and I mean that. The staff were nothing short of freindly and helpful. Anytime you saw anyone that worked there you got a smile and a friendly wave, no if, and, or buts. One day 1 we checked in and as per KOA policy where taken to ous site. Our satalite TV was blocked by the tree's so I requested another site. They were very helpful and moved us. There are 4 resident ducks to great you.. Mind you they like to be fed which we loved. Everyday at 5 we had dinner guest which was fine. This KOA offers a pool for adults and 1 for the kids open year round. They have a dog park and of cousre, the beach is ust 4 blocks away. We took the dogs down and they loved the water. Cant speak for how busy this place is in season but we had a great time, It was quiet and we enjoyed the entire week. If you have the time, you will enjoyt and love this campground!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DJENKINS16617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. The first site we got on wasnt exactly what we wanted so the staff member accompanying us made a quick call and got us moved to a better one. The grounds were nicely wooded and very clean. Everything worked as advertised (cable etc.). Its a short (1/3 mile) to the beach and centrally located. We would definately return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We only stayed here 1 night as it was a stop-over on our way back north from Florida, but wish we couldv'e stayed longer. I loved everything about this campground! It has the real campground feel you'd expect. It is woodsy but has all the amenities you need and is located right near the amusement park, numerous mini-golf places and minutes from the beach. We rented a kamping kabin and although it did not have a bathroom, I loved it! It was clean and cozy and had a front porch swing and a firepit. The bathroom facilities were right next to us which was convenient with 3 kids. We are considering returning here for a week in the summer so the kids can enjoy the pool, playgrounds, fishing and everything else there is to do. They did get to jump on the bubble and they loved it!

Room Tip: We were in kamping kabin #70. Loved it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finsfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
6.0 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground

Address: 613 5th Ave S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You simply won't find a better kamping location in this vacation mecca than the Myrtle Beach KOA. Established more than 40 years ago, it's now in the heart of this coastal city's myriad attractions--within walking distance of an amusement/water park, numerous miniature golf courses, restaurants and dazzling sand beaches. Live music theaters, countless restaurants, NASCAR SpeedPark, Broadway at the Beach, more than 100 golf courses and the new Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Boardwalk & Promenade are nearby. Stay and enjoy KOA's activities and new splash pad and soak up rays by the pool. Or you can take advantage of KOA's new beach shuttle. With all that convenience, you'll be delightfully surprised by the kampground's setting with shady sites scattered among mature trees. Kamping Kabins, Lodges and Park Homes also are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Koa Kampground Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing