We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other logan's”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #127 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
“Not as good as other logan's”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I just returned from logans it was ok but other logan's are better.I had the 20 oz porter house steak which I am sorry was a T-bone as the bone was a full T- bone as the porter house is one cut over and better than a T-bone with less bone and I doubt it was 20 oz more like the 16 oz T-bone which is also on the menu. My wife had the ribs which were very meaty and good.We spit a order of skins which where good the bill with coffee 57.00$ Doubt if we give them another try as thier are so many of these type of roadhouses/steakhouses in MB. Service was good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    120
    48
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ALWAYS great, I am local and my normal place to go.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Always the same; GOOD! I am local and we normally grab a bite why we are shopping Best Buy or Sams Club or the mall on a Friday night as the location is close to everything and never a line to get in! The stakes are always good, the drinks are cold and it is always the same! Not a high end place to eat but the food is good and I find one of the better values when I want a steak! Been going for years and I'm never let down!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VA5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

OK, not much to look at except for the mall but handy if you don't want to drive the extra 3 miles over to Ocean Blvd. Good food and great staff too! Great alternative to Thorny's wh

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service - Update Previous Review”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In August I sent in a review regarding a bad experience my family had while dining here on vacation. I contacted the Logan''s customer service by sending a comment on their website.
I was very surprised to get a response. Not only a response but a personal phone call from one of the managers. He wanted to find out what actually occurred and to apologize for our bad experience. He then offered to send vouchers for a future meal. Needless to say I was surprised and did appreciate that they went above and beyond the normal concern for customer satisfaction.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a great place to eat. Service was outstanding. Food was delicious. Prices very reasonable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyblack_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing