We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”

Margaritaville Myrtle Beach
Ranked #73 of 906 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Margaritaville Myrtle Beach is at center stage of Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina’s award-winning entertainment destination. From the permanently docked boat, Euphoria, to the Stranded on Sandbar located in a Lighthouse, Margaritaville has a boat load of character that appeals to the universal yearning for a tropical escape. Watch out for that hurricane that’s blowing not wind and rain but Margaritas into a giant blender. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and regional favorites.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food was average, drinks very good. The atmosphere was great, very entertaining. I would recommend going before dinner hours since the wait was three hours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Shelly A - Thank you for visiting! We are happy you enjoyed our fun atmosphere and drinks so much. We will share your comments on our food with the team as well because we want to be the best all-around. We hope to see you back for more great times soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,028 - 3,032 of 4,120 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Boneless wings and margarita were good so if you're just going for drinks and appetizers than maybe this is a good place. But for lunch or dinner, the food is not that good, the service is slow, you'll have a 2 hour wait without call ahead available, it's expensive, and the line to buy anything at the gift shop is very long. It was a fun atmosphere but one of those restaurants I can check off that I tried.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Amanda M - Thank you for coming by. We appreciate all of your valuable feedback. While we are very happy you enjoy our appetizers, drinks and fun atmosphere, we are very sorry our overall experience fell short of your expectations. We want to be your favorite destination in the area for food, fun and service, so your comments will be taken serious.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped in for a drink. We sat at the back bar. We were greeted with a smile and a welcome. Corrie Butler was our bartender....she was great! She was patient with us and helping us in deciding what we wanted. Corrie gave us menu's and was happy to serve us our drinks and food. She thanked us for coming to the restaurant and her service was just what we needed on a rainy day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Kathy P - We love that our friendly service and tasty food and drinks helped cheer you up on a rainy day! Thank you for spending some time with us.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you are eating here you obviously didn't come mainly for the food but rather for the atmosphere and likely for the drinks.

Service was a bit rocky to start ... the person doing front of house simply told us that there would be a long wait but that there might be seating in a separate queue in the back ... with the problem being that she had told tons of other folks the same thing and by the time we got to the back outside seating it was full too. Still we were seated faster than I expected and once we were everything was fine. In addition to the folks serving the tables they also had guys making stuff with balloons. I think that I had more fun with my shark fin "hat" than my boys did with their "swords."

There was plenty of Buffet related stuff on the TVs that were everywhere and, of course, much of the menu took it's cue from his music.

The place is pretty much what I thought it would be food wise, very good but not great. The drinks were memorable more for their names than their taste, but I enjoyed them too ... though in retrospect I obviously didn't have enough of them if I remember them....

Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Todd S - Thank you for visiting! We apologize for the confusion when you first arrived and we will address this with the team. Overall we are pleased you enjoyed our fun atmosphere, food and drinks. We hope to see you again soon for more great times!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The food here was very good. The atmosphere was fun and lively - don't come here if a quiet dinner and conversation is what you seek. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Seafood was cooked perfectly, burgers were outstanding and the service was good. If you go in the evening in season, don't be surprised if your wait is 2 hours or more. The drinks are ridiculously expensive - $5.25 for a domestic beer. Margaritas are crazy expensive - but I imagine Jimmy Buffet can charge more for a margarita than anyone else on the planet. All in all, it's a good time - just don't go there if your budget is tight.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Frank A - Great to hear you enjoyed our tasty seafood and burgers, cool concoctions and fun atmosphere. Thank you for visiting!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Margaritaville Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing