We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margarita's & atmosphere great,Fun to watch everyone's face when the 5'clock somewhere song played”

Margaritaville Myrtle Beach
Ranked #152 of 955 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Margaritaville Myrtle Beach is at center stage of Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina’s award-winning entertainment destination. From the permanently docked boat, Euphoria, to the Stranded on Sandbar located in a Lighthouse, Margaritaville has a boat load of character that appeals to the universal yearning for a tropical escape. Watch out for that hurricane that’s blowing not wind and rain but Margaritas into a giant blender. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and regional favorites.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The gift shop was way to pricey for a T-Shirt and other things, but we enjoyed the food and music. I'm not a huge fan of crowed sitting in restaurants. You fill like everyone can hear everything.

Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Debra H - Thank you for coming by! It's great to hear you enjoy our food and music. We will also share your feedback about the store with the team. Hope to have you back with us again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,692 - 3,696 of 4,472 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Overrated. Touristy. If you've been to one Margaritaville, you've been to them all.

Frozen drink.. Carnival something.. very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

klstanle - While you enjoyed our drinks, we are very sorry this was the overall impression you had of our place. This is not how we want our guests to feel and your feedback will be taken very seriously by the team.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

All the hype for Broadway at the Beach includes this iconic favorite. If you want to hear loud music, see a decorative environment, overpay for mediocre food, then this is your place. How do you justify $3.25 for soda or tea?? Wouldn't even entertain the thought of paying the price for an actual alcoholic drink. $50 plus tip for 2 non alcoholic drinks, 2 sandwiches, and a piddly amount of spinach and artichoke dip. Not worth it. Won't be back. Plenty of other locals places that are reasonable and much better at the beach.

Thank Quintersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Quintersfamily - We are very sorry this is the experience you had at our place. We never want our guests to leave feeling this way, so your feedback will be taken very seriously. Again, our sincere apologies.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had to have a "Cheeseburger in Paradise" at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville! It was good, but I really like their fish sandwich better and many tables were getting the Volcano Nachos - enough to feed 2-4 people! The music was pure Buffett and each half hour the volcano at the center of the restaurant erupts. There's a gift shop downstairs with lots of great small gift ideas (great for stocking stuffers at Christmas). Service was great. This is a must for Parrotheads of all ages. They go the extra mile if it's your birthday, too. Just plain FUN!

Thank Barbaraann007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Barbaraann007 - We are smiling ear to ear reading how much fun you had at our place! We are thrilled you had such a nice visit, enjoying our food, atmosphere, music and store! Thanks for spending some time with us and we hope to see you back in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I came to Myrtle Beach to getaway for Valentine's Day weekend. We are accustomed to coming to Margaritaville in the summer and waiting (it is worth it), but were pleasantly surprised to walk right in and get a table. Food was wonderful, drinks were a little slow coming from the bar, but overall a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

LCHornet - Thank you for spending some of your Valentine's weekend with us! We are pleased to know that even in the winter you had a nice visit. We will address your comments about the drink service with the team as well. Hope to see you and your wife back again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Margaritaville Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing