We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deeeelicious!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #58 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deeeelicious!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We really didn't want to go to a franchise restaurant on our vacation...looking for the "local" food...however, we were just kinda burnt out on fried food (even though it is amazing) so we decided on Bonefish. This was a great decision. The grllled fish we had was amazing. The starter bread was delicious! The portions were very generous as well. Our waitress, Brittany L., was prompt and attentive. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Do yourself a favor and don't rule out this restaurant while you are in Myrtle Beach...deeeelicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    193
    62
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos--it's the Mango sauce!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our food was excellent, especially the warm ciabatta bread they serve with their meals. The service was very good too. Our party of four had fish tacos, coconut shrimp, bang bang shrimp and crabcakes. The only complaint was that the bowl of soup was very small for $6. I had a slice of key lime pie for dessert which was heavenly. Yes, I shared it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It always has great food, price, atmosphere is great and service is too. The location is on directly on HWY 17 N and it's easy to find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnoonkeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It's a chain restaurant BUT an excellent chain. Always good food and good service. Got to have the bang bang shrimp.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candy30087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal! My husband had a grouper special that was fried perfectly. I had the sea bass that was grilled wonderfully. I paired it with the lemon butter and my mouth still waters thinking about it. We also had the bang bang shrimp and mussels Josephine which were a great way to start. We really had a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DHG309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing