We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of New York Prime

New York Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
New York Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Highway 17 and the Ocean
Description: Golf Magazine’s choice for “where to eat with your clients” and “best steakhouse” by The Myrtle Beach Herald. New York Prime’s menu features USDA prime for every steak such as the monster 40oz. Porterhouse for two, colossal Baked Shrimp and fresh Florida Stone Crabs. The only all-prime experience on the Grand Strand, New York Prime Steakhouse offers an extensive wine list and seating for large parties.
Kevil, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Upscale restaurant with great food. Strongly recommend the steak. All of the appetizers were to die for.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cabo1Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    72
    24
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle Village, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse - Just like NYC”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful Steakhouse experience in Myrtle Beach. Great ambience paired with great food and wine. Waitstaff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. Our orders were cooked to perfection to each of our own tastes. Steaks were high quality (not cheap). We paid about $100 per person so be prepared for that. Otherwise an enjoyable and tasty experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“more than a great steak house!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

the wife and i make sure we visit this steak house at lease once per trip to myrtle beach. As this beach has just about every restaurant one could imagine. We always start out with martini's at the bar.
Move to a table where service is like a movie with two waiters at all times. My wife loves lobster and this place has the best ranging from 3 lbs to 6 lbs. we split the smallest that day which was 3 1/2 lbs. so juicy and sweet. the table next to us had a 3 in cut filet cooked pittsburgh seared perfectly and smelling great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AudieSisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Level Contributor
249 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything we had was top notch. 2 med rare bone in ribeyes were perfectly cooked . The shrimp were large and had a pefect snap to them. The drinks were good and our server" I think Paul" was great. I have not found better dining in MB and yes it's expensive but these are the prices at a first rate steahouse.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome meal!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We go to Myrtle Beach every Spring, and eating here is a must. The food is great and the staff is wonderful. They are so attentive about everything. It is a bit pricey, but it is out 1 splurge for the week. The chocolate cake is a must. We are usually so full that we dont need dessert, but we get it anyway. We just eat a few bites there and take the rest back to the condo for a sweet tweet later in the week. (one piece is big enough 6 people!)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vgkinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Prime also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to New York Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing