We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Condo Ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Towers to your Saves list
Regency Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
washington court house
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Condo Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach for a family vacation. We chose Regency Towers based off of reviews and we Loved our 3 bedroom condo on the 16th floor. The condo was clean, nice and modern and roomy. Loved that we were assigned our own parking spot and loved how they had activities each day for the kids to take advantage of. Watched the staff clean pools every day and they were always friendly and helpful. Close to the beach and we will not go anywhere else but Regency Towers when we visit Myrtle Beach!!! Thank you Regency Towers for making our stay the best it could be!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The key word to the Regency Towers appeal is above; "roomy". Most hotels cram you in a small space which is fine for an overnight but not so much for a week's trip. The Regency condos are spacious with separate bedrooms and two bathrooms (!), so perfect for large families or groups. As we understand, each condo is differently appointed so it might pay to check out several if it's not totally booked at check-in. We stayed in 803 and it looked as if it had recently been redone with new carpet, new appliances, three large flat screens, new furniture and tasteful decor. So we were very happy in that unit. The location is close to everything but a little bit removed from downtown hustle and bustle. It's got a nice pool and two hot tubs with a small gift shop. Wifi is a little sketchy in the rooms but you can find it and there's a computer in the party room downstairs. Staff numerous and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach. We chose this condo based on other reviews. I have to say Jeannie, Charlie, and Bruce at the front desk were great. Jeannie is the sweetest. Rooms were clean and had no problems with noise at night. The parking was sufficient across the street and very accessible at any time of the night..if you were out late! All ocean front rooms with easy access to the beach. I'd recommend this place if you are coming to Myrtle

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Large, spacious condos. Superior staff, attentive and cheerful. Pools kept clean, pool areas very tidy, the 2 hot tubs by the pools work great, in winter they cover the pool and heat it, very nice touch. Located close to food, shopping, airport, entertainment. 2 speedy elevators. The property is located south on Ocean Blvd, not in the mainstream of noise, traffic, and congestion. Easy in/out to the street in your vehicle. And did I mention its on the beach! I dont mean close to it, I mean you can almost throw a rock off your balcony and its in the ocean! ( But dont please ) ! Large, deep balconys with enough room for a family to sit and enjoy ( 9 x 15 feet ), The pool area has 2 new gas fired grills, for owners and guests to use at will. Adequate parking, and an oveflow lot ( well lit ) across the street. Has an exercise room and a sauna, with a seperate shower. If you are looking for a great vacation spot, or a new place to call home, like we did, check out Regency Towers at Myrtle Beach. Its lots of bang for the buck!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeff o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have been staying here since 2000. Wish we had known about it earlier. We started with a 2 bedroom unit and moved up to a 3 bedroom when our group became larger. The last 4yrs we have stayed in unit 1607. Not only are the views of the beach and ocean wonderful, but the sunset from the south side of the building is breath taking. Every unit we have rented has been decorated lovely and stocked for staying ease. The staff is very helpful with any request we have made. We stay for a month and the price is the best for the fall season. No crowds on the beach and the weather is usually perfect. We like being close to Springmaid Pier and walk there most everyday. You will not regret making this your home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first ( of many to come we hope) visit to Regency Towers. We stayed in unit 1105 and we loved it! It is beautifully decorated and we love the ocean front view! Everything was very clean and the kitchen has anything you might need. The staff here was very pleasant and always helpful. Very close to area shopping, restaurants and just about anything you want to do. We are looking forward to returning this summer with our family. Judy & Richard, Ridgeway, Va.

Room Tip: Unit 1105 definitely a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterson, MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is our second stay at Regency Towers and it was an overall good experience. The 2 br. unit we stayed in was clean and well furnished. We had a commanding view from our 15th floor balcony with expansive views of the ocean and beach. The master br. had a full wall of glass, facing the ocean and the sunrises and ocean sounds were always near. We had other sounds as well, provoking more humor than annoyance. The bathroom exhaust fans came on with the lights, so we were force-fed the metallic din at all bathroom times.. no escape. We had construction happening above us the whole week. Work hours brought us a symphony of buzzing and scraping and banging. We didn't spend a lot of time indoors during those hours. The wash machine sounded like the African Queen.. the loudest machine I have ever experienced. Then there was the toilet in the second bedroom that, on occasion, sounded like a tormented party horn when it was flushed. Most everything in the unit was in excellent repair except for the outdated bathtub in the second bathroom. Small and low, with two large divots in the top rim and a single handle faucet that wouldn't move beyond luke-warm. That fixture needs fixing ... or better yet, replacement. The shower in the master bath was spacious with a wonderful shower head. The young security guy was very friendly. Other staff looked distracted... not unfriendly, but kind of distant. Bottom line here is that you have very nice accommodations in a spectacular setting. That's why we come, that's why we look forward to coming back.. perhaps next year..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suitemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
8.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#14 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Address: 2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#