We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Spring break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regency Towers
Ranked #11 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgeway, Virginia
1 review
“Great Spring break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first ( of many to come we hope) visit to Regency Towers. We stayed in unit 1105 and we loved it! It is beautifully decorated and we love the ocean front view! Everything was very clean and the kitchen has anything you might need. The staff here was very pleasant and always helpful. Very close to area shopping, restaurants and just about anything you want to do. We are looking forward to returning this summer with our family. Judy & Richard, Ridgeway, Va.

Room Tip: Unit 1105 definitely a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    55
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
183
38
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterson, MN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is our second stay at Regency Towers and it was an overall good experience. The 2 br. unit we stayed in was clean and well furnished. We had a commanding view from our 15th floor balcony with expansive views of the ocean and beach. The master br. had a full wall of glass, facing the ocean and the sunrises and ocean sounds were always near. We had other sounds as well, provoking more humor than annoyance. The bathroom exhaust fans came on with the lights, so we were force-fed the metallic din at all bathroom times.. no escape. We had construction happening above us the whole week. Work hours brought us a symphony of buzzing and scraping and banging. We didn't spend a lot of time indoors during those hours. The wash machine sounded like the African Queen.. the loudest machine I have ever experienced. Then there was the toilet in the second bedroom that, on occasion, sounded like a tormented party horn when it was flushed. Most everything in the unit was in excellent repair except for the outdated bathtub in the second bathroom. Small and low, with two large divots in the top rim and a single handle faucet that wouldn't move beyond luke-warm. That fixture needs fixing ... or better yet, replacement. The shower in the master bath was spacious with a wonderful shower head. The young security guy was very friendly. Other staff looked distracted... not unfriendly, but kind of distant. Bottom line here is that you have very nice accommodations in a spectacular setting. That's why we come, that's why we look forward to coming back.. perhaps next year..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suitemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

In my opinion one of the best locations because the beach is not crowded compared to a few hundred yards to the North. The pier is a few hundred yards to the south so it is easy to walk for fishing excursions. Only about 3 miles from the new outdoor mall with new movie theatre, great food and fun kids activities. We have been going there for about 6 years and our kids love it. They recently remodeled all the rooms along with the exterior and it is nice. One of the favorite kids activities is to go pool hopping in the other condos pools. Many of the condos to the north have "lazy rivers" and mutiple pools. There is also shuffleboard and a tiki bar with live music that is fun. When we want crowds and nightlife, we just go north about 2 miles and can be in the middle of the "strip".

Room Tip: we like higher rooms because of the unique view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gchuizinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, IN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

First off... You can't beat the ocean front views you get at this hotel. The living room and master bedroom provided phenomenal views of the ocean/beach.

Other pros:
-Not a big timeshare place, so you won't get calls and repeated pleas to go on some tour/talk sales pitch.
-Not over crowded
-Covered heated pool for year round use
-Close proximity to everything, yet located south of the hustle and bustle.
-Fitness room
-Full size appliances and adequate utensils
-HDTVs in every room
-Foam mattress pads

Cons:
-Not all rooms have been fully remodeled, so it's kind of a flip of the coin whether yours will be or not. Our room had some updates, but other aspects were largely outdated and needing some work.
-Wi-fi is not good. I rarely had much trouble with the laptop signal, but the tablets and smartphones couldn't get adequate signals.
-Simple cosmetic issues that could be easily fixed, ignored (paint, mold in bathroom, wall mounted fixtures not secured, etc)
-Blender and some other dishes were dirty when I went to use them.
-Sauna was out of order our entire stay
-The enclosure for the pool is not sealed very well and can get very drafty and allow for much debris to be blown in on windy nights/days. I cleaned the hot tub and pool on numerous occasions due to this defect. The zippers aren't all functional and box tape isn't doing an adequate job of sealing it up.
-No Pool Towels for guests

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bsu1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our 1st stay at Regency Towers, and it was the best vacation EVER.

We stayed in unit 1205, and it was fabulous. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath condo was so roomy, with an open kitchen, dining and family room area. The unit had beautiful upgrades and a fully stocked kitchen. The master bedroom had a walk-in closet... this condo had everything we needed for a lovely vacation experience.

The staff at Regency Towers was friendly and always very accommodating. We loved this condo and will certainly make this our "home away from home" for our next vacation to Myrtle Beach.

The condo has absolutely gorgeous views of the Atlantic ocean from the large balcony, and the master bedroom has wall-to-wall, ceiling-to-floor windows and the view was absolutely breath taking !!!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a condo with a "home" feel instead of the typical "rental&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spirited2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at Regency Towers--really a nice place. We love the location because it is quiet with easy access to the beach. The staff is wonderful--always offering a helping hand and very friendly--they make you feel like family !! Our room was a very large (3 bedrooms) with a great kitchen. Decorated to make it feel very warm and "homey". We like being down in South Myrtle at The Regency Towers because it is less crowded and QUIET, makes for a better vacation. We can ride our bikes with a lot less traffic and feel safe. Wouldn't stay anywhere else-in fact, we like it so well, we have rented a 3 bedroom for the entire month of October in 2013. Counting down the days. Really a great place to stay !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAlvis23111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, GA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Not sure why this property was rated at 4.5 The property sits about 2-3 miles from the center of Myrtle Beach. Not much around it within walking distance so if you stay there you will need a car to go the store, restaurant, etc....

The property itself was clean but is showing it's age. Same for our unit. I will say the view of the ocean was great and getting to the beach was quick and easy. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davdell0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
8.3 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Property: Regency Towers
Address: 2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing