We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love the location-Easy Beach Access-Love the Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regency Towers
Ranked #11 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the location-Easy Beach Access-Love the Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at Regency Towers--really a nice place. We love the location because it is quiet with easy access to the beach. The staff is wonderful--always offering a helping hand and very friendly--they make you feel like family !! Our room was a very large (3 bedrooms) with a great kitchen. Decorated to make it feel very warm and "homey". We like being down in South Myrtle at The Regency Towers because it is less crowded and QUIET, makes for a better vacation. We can ride our bikes with a lot less traffic and feel safe. Wouldn't stay anywhere else-in fact, we like it so well, we have rented a 3 bedroom for the entire month of October in 2013. Counting down the days. Really a great place to stay !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAlvis23111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    55
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
183
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, GA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Not sure why this property was rated at 4.5 The property sits about 2-3 miles from the center of Myrtle Beach. Not much around it within walking distance so if you stay there you will need a car to go the store, restaurant, etc....

The property itself was clean but is showing it's age. Same for our unit. I will say the view of the ocean was great and getting to the beach was quick and easy. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davdell0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at the Regency for over 20 years and would never even consider any other place. The rooms are GREAT!. the staff are GREAT! and the location is GREAT! All rooms are oceanfront and the large windows in the 2 bedrooms are awesome.
The rooms are fully equiped with all the luxurys of home. We always went out to eat but we love the rooms so much this year we decided to stay in and cook and enjoy our condo, most relaxing vacation ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ended up at the Regency the week of 9/11 because of poor accommodations at a nearby hotel. Jaimie let us look at a couple of rooms before we checked in and we fell in love with the first one we saw. We felt like we were at a different beach because we had never stayed in such a great room at Myrtle before. Great pool, great beach area, we will never stay any where else. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcmaggieandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you enjoy a large ocean-front, 2 bedroom complete with all amenities, (including washer/dryer) hot tub, sauna & workout room, then this might be the place.
Located on the south end, (wouldn't be anywhere else) close to the seafood at Murrell's Inlet; it is much less hustle and bustle.
Did you know there are no good seafood restaurants in MB? You have to go to Murrell's Inlet, about 18 miles south on Hwy 17.
This resort was built in the late 70's and has been through numerous storms and hurricanes. I have seen it through the good and bad. It is at its best now.
Large, floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom, upgrades and the same staff for years, speaks volumes.
You can't get a better resort. Why stay in a 'motel' room?

Room Tip: All are ocean front. First floor is nice not to have to wait for the elevator in this 18 floor reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RULISTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown Township, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've been staying here the past few years and definentley wouldn't stay anywhere else! I have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom units, both are very roomy with full kitchen (with everything cooking utensils, silverware, glasses, plates,...ECT) washer and dryer oh yeah and a dishwasher! Easy quick access to the beach, very well lit up at night so I never felt unsafe taking the kids out at night. Our last stay here we actually decided to stay another couple of nights and since the unit we were currently staying was booked for the day of our check out we had to switch units, management work well finding us a unit on the same floor so it wasn't a pain to move all our luggage. The employees and management at regency are overall the best people I've delt with out of everywhere I've been. If you stay here you will NOT be disappointed! The only downfall of this place is there's not much for kids to do in the pool area there's a small kiddie pool about 10'x10' but really your there for the beach so I really didnt mind too much! Also no where to eat in the building, but pretty close to a grocery store to cook your own meals!

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong with any unit you choose! The only rooms I didn't care for we'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I loved it! Very spacious and clean. I loved the ocean front balcony. It was also nice having a washer and dryer in our room with a full kitchen. I would definitely reccomend this for anyone and everyone to stay out. Not to mention the staff was very friendly!!!! Thankyou recency towers for the awesome stay =] I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckyduck7692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
8.3 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
8.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Property: Regency Towers
Address: 2511 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing