We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
374 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

A very nice facility. The two bedroom unit was large and well maintained. The facility was nicely situated at the south end of Myrtle Beach providing a quiet setting. The resort had multiple pools and a very large hot tub which we took advantage of. A big plus was the swimming pool and three lounging decks provided across the street directly overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEM02882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations South beach resort. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your unit, the facilities, and the location of our resort. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    169
    68
    28
    44
See reviews for
277
143
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in March, awesome price for a 2 bedroom condo and close to the beach and short drive to the boardwalk. Was totally impressed with this resort, the rooms were large, bright and immaculate, nice pools and picnic areas and it's gated. Would encourage anyone who is going to Myrtle Beach to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Currituck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi! We are glad that you “Loved it.” Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort while you were here in Myrtle Beach. It’s all about location when you are traveling and I am glad you liked ours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I am a holiday inn club member and owner. I usually stay at this resort every fall when I come to Myrtle Beach. We always have a wonderful time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful no matter who you are dealing with. They all go out of their way to make sure your vacation needs are met and if not do whatever is needed to correct it. Would definitely recommend staying at this resort whether you are a club member or not.

Room Tip: We like building D 3rd or 4th floor because you can see the ocean so from your room even though your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank You for all your kind words about the Resort and Staff. We love hearing from our owners! We hope to see you back soon next fall. Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had scheduled a one night stay during a fall road trip, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The first issue was a requested early checkin due to our travel schedule. Many thanks to Cindy and Kelly who accommodated us with a noon checkin! Once we got to our room, we found a clean, two bedroom villa with a full kitchen and comfortable living room. It had a great view of the pool as well. Joanna at the front desk greeted me with a smile and provided excellent service. The only problem was that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
WOW! We wish you could have stayed longer! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. We are glad that Cyndi, Kelly, and Joanna were of great service to you. Hope to see you back again sometime soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here and found the rooms clean bright and comfortable, kitchens have coffee makers, toasters and a blender, plus the necessary dishes for 6 people.
No complaints, it's like you are staying in your own apartment.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Accountnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is always great to hear when guest have a great stay. Our rooms are well-equipped and provide all the amenities of home! Thank you, again, for staying with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. We look forward to hosting future trips for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here with some friends that own a time share. Stayed in a two bedroom condo. The master bedroom really was a master suite. The bathroom contained a large tub and round shower. Full kitchen with everything you need to prepare a meal. The second bedroom had another bath right outside the room. Each bedroom had its own TV as well as the living room. Full dining room table as well as stools so you could sit at the kitchen counter. Gas fireplace, washer and dryer and screened in porch round out a great room. Some of the amenities include several pools, indoor and outdoor with a swim up bar in one pool, a lazy river and fitness center. The resort also owns a property across the street with a club house, swimming pool and beach access. All entrances are carded to keep out non guests from wandering in. To get to the beach is about a 10 minute walk on a well-lighted sidewalk or the resorts free shuttle service. We really enjoyed playing ping pong at night in the club house. It had been years since we had played. The resort is located underneath the flight path for the airport. You can hear the jets if you are outside but inside our room was very quiet. We couldn’t hear the planes or the Harley’s. Yes, it is at the end of the Strand but that’s great. Nice and quiet at that end. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank You! It is always great to hear when families have an amazing stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our well-equipped 2 bedroom unit. This time of year it is nice to cuddle up to the fireplace to relax. I am excited that you loved the resort and the area. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

....and if that's what your looking for that's ok. There is nothing to do on this resort. Very quiet, neat, clean resort. Staff only harassed me once for a "club update". I said no and that was the end of it. Damon's across the street is an awesome place to eat and drink.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Purrplehelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank You for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. We are glad that you found our resort very quiet, neat and clean. However, we are bummed to hear that you did not partake in any of our activities. The resort does offer a full schedule of activities which includes activities for all ages. Other amenities onsite include shuffle board, ping pong, corn hole, basketball and a variety of board games, as well as game tables. We apologize if you were not made aware of these activities and amenities upon your arrival. We hope you return and are able to participate in some of our scheduled activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
7.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
4.4 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
#12 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing