We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Ranked #50 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom suite. It was a lovely room with lots of space. The beds were comfy and clean and we loved having 2 full bathrooms. The only thing we disliked was there was no one at the front desk from 11 pm to 7 am. We left at 5 am and went to load our car then returned to the room to use the bathroom once more before heading out but our room key did not work = fortunatley my mom stayed in the room so we could get back in but we would have been very unhappy if we had to wait until 7 am to leave waiting for someone from the front desk to arrive so we could get our key re programmed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! There is definitely lots of space to move around in the two bedrooms rooms. I am glad you found everything to be clean and comfortable! I do apologize that your room key stopped working on you, but not to worry, as long as you can provide the correct credentials, our Security team is fully prepared to be able to get you back into your room. We hope to see you back with us in the future for a longer stay so you can take full advantage of all of our amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    157
    64
    26
    41
See reviews for
264
129
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at this resort on Presidents Day weekend for the first time and while we were impressed with the resort and had at first talked about coming back until it was time to go to sleep and the air conditioner/heater kicked in. In sounded like there was a motor cycle running next to the bed - literally! We got no sleep at all and ended up leaving at 6:30 in the morning. It was a total disappointment. I don't know if this was an isolated incident or if their rooms are always this loud but after having such a bad experience we are afraid to so back. Also when we left we couldn;t even get our bill because the main club house was all locked up and there was only a security guard on duty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCO_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Goodness, I am so sorry you were not able to sleep during your stay. I am not sure if you contacted the Front Desk to have a maintenance technician look into you air conditioner/heater while you were with us so you could get a good night’s sleep. None the less, I am so sorry you experienced that during your trip. In the future, if you experience anything in your room that is not satisfactory, please let us know so we can address that issue while you are here with us. If you have not received you bill, please give us a call, we can mail this to you directly, email or fax, whichever is better for you. We do hope you see you back with us next time you come to Myrtle Beach, please contact us prior to your arrival and we will ensure everything is perfect in your room. You can reach us at 843-913-5392. Thank you for your review, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Arrived 02/15/2013 for a Valentine getaway. Was not disappointed at all. Grounds were nice, and the two bedroom condo did not fail in any area. Roomy, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Also had extra bonus while there...it snowed! That's right snowed at the beach....we just turned on fireplace and watched Nascar race and the snow! Hope to return again.

Room Tip: If quiteness is what you desire with less traffic then stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable Valentine trip! It is certainly a rare occasion to see snow at the beach, glad you were able to. We hope to see you back, real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buskirk, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

As i read some of the reviews i get angry. Some of you want to be pampered allllll of the time. There are washing machines and dish washers for a REASON. As for the bugs. stop whining there are bugs everywhere, you must be looking for them and all of the time. Yes it is a 50 second walk across the street to the beach. yes it is at the end of ocean blvrd. Do YOUR research before you book and be acountable for YOU. The service is poor but it is getting better.I bought with burroughs and chapin over 12 years ago but they got bought out by holiday inn club vacations. I didnt ask for this BUT I am dealing with it.THis is a family resort so if you dont like getting bumped into at the pool by KIDS than go to rodeo drive for your vacation. If you have something broken in your room then CALL and have it fixed. it is your resort you report the stuff,that is how it works. As for people whining about the towels, wash them yourselves,thats why the machines are there.This is a great place for a family vacation.

Room Tip: if you want quiet stay away from the lagoon pool facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review! We do provide the appliances in the rooms for our guests convenience. As you stated, we are a short walk to the beach, but we also have the complimentary shuttle that will take you to our private beach club (Breezes) and bring you back to the resort when you are ready. Thank you for also pointing out that we are a family resort. We have many pools, activities for everyone in the family and we just love to have a great time! Thank you again for all of your comments, we love hearing from our Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I own an RCI timeshare and used some of my points to stay here. I had never been before and was pleasantly surprised when we got to the front gate. The check-in was quick and easy, there is the part about the Holiday Inn Timeshare people bugging me but I knew it was coming so I just said no and kept on walking out the door. Our room was a 2 bedroom right by the pool on the ground floor, as I had requested, and it was very nice. It was the end of January so the out door pool was a "no go" but they have a nice indoor pool with a hot tub and steam sauna. I did use these after the long drive with family. It's across the street from the beach but not to far of a walk. I never had any trouble with the room so never really need any help from the staff, I did get a couple of phone calls from the Timeshare people and again said no thanks. (Some places they bug you much worse) All in all it was a good time with my family, the place was nice and clean with all the ammenities we could have need for a week vacation. I'll go back....but not for 3 years, due to the Timeshare policy but that's ok. I knew that going into it. I liked the slow pace of the "off season"...I could only imagine what a mad house that place must be during peak summer season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Countrybears174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am glad you were pleased with everything our resort has to offer. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your room request and get you the exact view you were looking for! We look forward to you and your family returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, NH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We exchanged with RCI into a 2bedroom condo & thoroughly enjoyed our unit, the view of the ocean & pier, and the quieter section of Ocean Blvd. We are glad we came off season; can't imagine the traffic during season. It warmed to a wonderful 65 or 70 everyday. The unit is extremely clean, well equipped, and has the best bed we've had yet! Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for exchanging through RCI to come and stay with us! We really appreciate you choosing to stay at our property and coming to check us out. You must have been here during the small stretch of beautiful weather that we had, good for you guys! I am happy that you enjoyed you room and were able to get a great night’s sleep on that comfortable bed! It is certainly a big difference between this time of the year and the summer time hustle and bustle. Thank you for your posting your review and for the great comments! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful place - everything you have already read about the grounds, pool, and beach are true. Also, the service was great.

Area for improvement
Pillows - the bed was great but the pillows were awful. Thank goodness they had softer pillows in the closet for the fold out sofa. If it wasn't for that, we would not have been able to sleep.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessnow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the readings about our resort to be accurate. I will pass along your suggestion about the pillows, thank you for letting us know. Thankfully, the additional pillows provided in the closest were more suitable for you. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
#9 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing