We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Ranked #58 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice and Quite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Arrived 02/15/2013 for a Valentine getaway. Was not disappointed at all. Grounds were nice, and the two bedroom condo did not fail in any area. Roomy, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Also had extra bonus while there...it snowed! That's right snowed at the beach....we just turned on fireplace and watched Nascar race and the snow! Hope to return again.

Room Tip: If quiteness is what you desire with less traffic then stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable Valentine trip! It is certainly a rare occasion to see snow at the beach, glad you were able to. We hope to see you back, real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    153
    62
    26
    41
See reviews for
252
127
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buskirk, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

As i read some of the reviews i get angry. Some of you want to be pampered allllll of the time. There are washing machines and dish washers for a REASON. As for the bugs. stop whining there are bugs everywhere, you must be looking for them and all of the time. Yes it is a 50 second walk across the street to the beach. yes it is at the end of ocean blvrd. Do YOUR research before you book and be acountable for YOU. The service is poor but it is getting better.I bought with burroughs and chapin over 12 years ago but they got bought out by holiday inn club vacations. I didnt ask for this BUT I am dealing with it.THis is a family resort so if you dont like getting bumped into at the pool by KIDS than go to rodeo drive for your vacation. If you have something broken in your room then CALL and have it fixed. it is your resort you report the stuff,that is how it works. As for people whining about the towels, wash them yourselves,thats why the machines are there.This is a great place for a family vacation.

Room Tip: if you want quiet stay away from the lagoon pool facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review! We do provide the appliances in the rooms for our guests convenience. As you stated, we are a short walk to the beach, but we also have the complimentary shuttle that will take you to our private beach club (Breezes) and bring you back to the resort when you are ready. Thank you for also pointing out that we are a family resort. We have many pools, activities for everyone in the family and we just love to have a great time! Thank you again for all of your comments, we love hearing from our Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I own an RCI timeshare and used some of my points to stay here. I had never been before and was pleasantly surprised when we got to the front gate. The check-in was quick and easy, there is the part about the Holiday Inn Timeshare people bugging me but I knew it was coming so I just said no and kept on walking out the door. Our room was a 2 bedroom right by the pool on the ground floor, as I had requested, and it was very nice. It was the end of January so the out door pool was a "no go" but they have a nice indoor pool with a hot tub and steam sauna. I did use these after the long drive with family. It's across the street from the beach but not to far of a walk. I never had any trouble with the room so never really need any help from the staff, I did get a couple of phone calls from the Timeshare people and again said no thanks. (Some places they bug you much worse) All in all it was a good time with my family, the place was nice and clean with all the ammenities we could have need for a week vacation. I'll go back....but not for 3 years, due to the Timeshare policy but that's ok. I knew that going into it. I liked the slow pace of the "off season"...I could only imagine what a mad house that place must be during peak summer season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Countrybears174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate your feedback and I am glad you were pleased with everything our resort has to offer. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your room request and get you the exact view you were looking for! We look forward to you and your family returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, NH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We exchanged with RCI into a 2bedroom condo & thoroughly enjoyed our unit, the view of the ocean & pier, and the quieter section of Ocean Blvd. We are glad we came off season; can't imagine the traffic during season. It warmed to a wonderful 65 or 70 everyday. The unit is extremely clean, well equipped, and has the best bed we've had yet! Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for exchanging through RCI to come and stay with us! We really appreciate you choosing to stay at our property and coming to check us out. You must have been here during the small stretch of beautiful weather that we had, good for you guys! I am happy that you enjoyed you room and were able to get a great night’s sleep on that comfortable bed! It is certainly a big difference between this time of the year and the summer time hustle and bustle. Thank you for your posting your review and for the great comments! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful place - everything you have already read about the grounds, pool, and beach are true. Also, the service was great.

Area for improvement
Pillows - the bed was great but the pillows were awful. Thank goodness they had softer pillows in the closet for the fold out sofa. If it wasn't for that, we would not have been able to sleep.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessnow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the readings about our resort to be accurate. I will pass along your suggestion about the pillows, thank you for letting us know. Thankfully, the additional pillows provided in the closest were more suitable for you. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We noticed that MB was having a few days of 75 degree weather, so quickly went onto RCI and booked this resort. We had a lovely time. We had the resort to ourselves as it was the middle of Jan. Our favorite thing was the huge outdoor hot tub that was located right behind our unit. Our two bedroom unit was nice and roomy. Both rooms had king size beds and the master suite had both a walk in shower and large jetted tub. The beach is directly across the street and the resort has a nice "beach house" with pool, bathrooms, game room, ect. The beds are very comfortable, which is a big deal to me! We would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Stayed in "G" building. Close to the huge hot tub. Loved it in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Well, you certainly came to Myrtle Beach at the perfect time! Since that week it has gotten very chilly! This morning it was 28 degrees! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the large hot tub during your stay, in January! Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here in late december 2012 on a family trip. We had stayed here in the past and didn't have any issues. But on this trip it was a different story. Upon check in we were asked to participate in a timeshare presentation. I told the lady there that I was not interested in doing it. They call me back on the 2nd day of my stay to ask me to do it again. I told her No. The major issue I had was clean towels. We called the front desk about getting some new towels to replace the dirty ones. We were told that if we wanted the room cleaned the cost would be $ 50.00. We said NO we didn't want the room cleaned we only wanted to replace the towels. Their answer was , Yes we will do that but it will cost you $ 20.00. We were their on vacation, If we wanted to do laundry we could have stayed at home to do that. He said that we have a washing machine in our room and we could use that to wash the towels....This is what I paid over $ 125.00 per night for? I am not impressed by that. I will not stay at this hotel again. I am sure I can find a hotel that doesn't have this policy in place. I actually think they may have done this to us because we didn't want to do the Timeshare tour...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Goerniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. South Beach Resort has so many wonderful vacation options and our representatives are always anxious to share this information with our guests. However, attending a vacation presentation is entirely up to you! Just as you noted, our resort does not provide daily housekeeping services. Each of our units is serviced upon departure so that we are not intrusive to those who wish to relax and not be disturbed. I do apologize that you were not made aware of this prior to, or during, your stay. As you also mentioned, each of our spacious villas does include a washer/dryer, however, we are more than happy to provide additional terry and linen, upon request. Nonetheless, we are truly sorry for any confusion that may have occurred and we are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your accommodations. We certainly appreciate this feedback and we hope that you will consider returning to South Beach Resort, as we would love the opportunity to provide you with a perfect vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach
Address: 3000 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing