We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #56 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! Our room was clean, well decorated, and the perfect size for our family. Directly next to the pool, and a short walk to the beach..we could not ask for more. The grab and go was great for a quick bite for lunch at the pool, or on the patio. Staff was wonderful...very friendly and charming. We were invited to meet with someone to learn about the Club membership and had a wonderful afternoon with Ian. He was able to answer all of our questions and show us how to best use our membersip. We flet so comfortable with him, and from our wonderful experience on property we bought a membership, and are looking foward to coming back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to a pool, it is wonderful to sit on the patio and see the beautiful pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

So glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us and congratulations on your membership! Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. I hope you are happy with your new purchase and will find the flexibility to work well with your family. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 630 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just returned from 2 nights at the HI Club Vacations resort. We had 6 people in a 2BR condo for 2 nights. The condo itself and the grounds were very attractive and well-maintained. There are a couple of pools on the property - our building was located next to the larger one which is still not huge, but was very nice and was not overly crowded during our visit.
We arrived around 1, but the official time is 4pm and the rooms were not ready much before that. We are platinum priority club members, but that did not buy us even a special greeting at this resort, much less an early checkin or room upgrade, so we were disappointed there. We were asked at check-in and again later by phone about the resort tour, but we declined. I think they offered more by phone than at check-in, but we still did not want to spend our short vacation on a sales pitch.
After check-in, we did walk around the property. This is a pretty small resort located just next to the Myrtle Beach airport, so beware if you are very noise sensitive. There is an activities schedule with a few activities during the day like bingo, $2 root beer floats, etc., but we did not participate this time. The main building includes a small gym and video game room, pool table, and a quite small pool that is part indoors and part outdoors. Since our room was not ready, we headed to the beach.
The resort has a free parking lot which is across ocean blvd from their beach access, which is right by Damon's restaurant. The beach access owned by the resort includes a small pool and a building that has restrooms and a lounge, so that is a nice convenience. There are beach chairs and umbrellas for rental. The beach of course is incredible - it is Myrtle Beach! We wer able to drive up to the beach building and drop off our chairs and gear, then drive back across for parking and walk back over without much trouble. That beach building requires a key card to get into the pool, the elevator, etc. so it was convenient they gave us that at checkin even though our real room key was not available.
They called our cell when the room was available and DH went over to check us in. By then, the lobby was busy. We had teenagers with us, so we requested 4 room keys. What a hassle when he got all the way to the room only to find that none of the room keys worked! He had to go back to the lobby and wait in line a second time, so this was a pain.
We were very happy with the room. My son did not find the sofabed terribly comfortable, but this is not unusual. There were TVs in the living room and both the master and 2nd bedrooms. There was plenty of room to put an air mattress on the floor for my little one. The full kitchen was well-stocked with 6 sets of dishes and pots/pans and the like. There were some convenience packages of detergents and there were nice bath & body works shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap in each bathroom. There were 6 large blue pool towels in addition to the bath towels. Also, the unit had a small washer-dryer that accommodated about 3 beach towels at a time, but worked fine. We were in the 2nd floor unit of the H building overlooking the larger pool. There was also a screened porch off the master bedroom, but it was very small - only 2 chairs out there and that's really all that would have fit. Still, it was nice for the 2 adults to sit out there overlooking the pool. Free wifi in the unit worked fine too.
I had a cold during my stay and wanted to find a nearby urgent care center to get a strep check. The front desk was not any help there. You'd think they would have a list or something. I just relied on my phone. We were able to get coffee at the front desk in the mornings, and my kids went to check out a deck of cards there. They did not have regular cards, but they checked out a game of uno. Apparently there were other games there available for checkout as well.
All, in all, we had a nice time and would definitely return. The drawback of not being right on the beach is mitigated with the beach setup they have there, and for us it was between a 4 and a 5 star - would have been a solid 5 with a little more welcoming/accommodating staff.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank nc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review. We have just recently completed upgrades all over the property in regards to landscaping and it makes us feel so good that it is noticed and found to be attractive. I do apologize that you did not feel welcomed as a Platinum Priority Club member and will certainly address this with the Front Desk team. We are here to make sure all of our guests feel welcome, appreciated and comfortable that they can come to the Front Desk whenever they may need something during their stay. We do provided early check in and room upgrades when they are available, however during our “peak” season (summer time & holidays) it tends to be very difficult to be able to do so, since the resort is fully booked. I am glad you were able to use the amenities while you were waiting for you room to help time pass a little bit. We do get a lot of compliments on Breezes Beach Club, I hope you were able to take advantage of Breezes Bungalow upstairs, serving grab and go lunch items during select hours (seasonally). Thanks again for your review and bringing to our attention some areas that we “missed the boat” in proving service to you. We appreciate the chance to correct these areas of opportunity moving forward. Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at this resort for a family vacation in June 2012. It is a nice resort but can't be compared to their sister resort in Orlando, FL. Pros - good location, nice decor, clean rooms, grills located throughout property, responsive maintenance and staff, property well kept, well stocked kitchen, fireplace and jacuzzi a nice touch. Cons - the beds were not pillow top and were uncomfortable ( I woke up with a backache), pools are too small, not enough activities for children, small activity center, small lazy river, small bedroooms, no flat screen TVs, no pad on ironing board.

I guess I have been spoiled by other resorts but I think this resort was good but I did not get the "wow" factor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rvkbbless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to complete your review. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests so we can continue to strive for perfection. I agree with you 100% that we cannot be compared to Orange Lake in Orlando, Fl. While we are owned by the same company and always working towards consistency between properties in our Club, we do have completely different amenities and room styles, based on our location. It is always a pleasure having Orange Lake owners give us a chance at providing them with the same amazing vacation that they are used to receiving from Orange Lake, and I apologize that we seem to have missed that opportunity with you. Please, in the future, if you are not satisfied with anything in your room, call the Front Desk, we are here to make sure you have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Thank you again for your review, I hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

extremely pleased with our accommodations...staff was polite... the rooms were better than I was expecting..there were so many pools that we went to a different one each day...we would definitely recommend this place....the only thing is to watch out for "Bike Week" when making your reservations...we were there for the last day of that week and it certainly was a different crowd around town....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolasc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your room and all of our pools! There are quite a few to choose from and depending on whether you like to be where the action is or enjoy reading a book while soaking up some sun, may help you decide on which pool to spend your time at. Certainly give us a call before booking your next reservation, we will be happy to inform you of the dates for the bike rally’s in May. Thank you for your recommendation to our Resort. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Will definatley be returning! Had a great time and enjoyed the room

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjordan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for your review. Look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on a golf trip and had were very pleased with this timeshare property and the staff. Even though it is across the street from the beach, the pools and bar area are very nice and we spent time there. The grounds and the condo were very well maintained. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating at every encounter.

We had an incident where I thought I had left my camera in the room and we were quite distraught. The manager Kelly, was very professional, kind and helpful. She went out of her way to try to find it and returned our calls promptly. (Luckily, we found the camera.)

We liked that the Club was off the beaten path and would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even though you were in Myrtle Beach to golf, still got the squeeze in some time at our pools and Captain Cliff’s Lagoon Bar. We are very happy that you were able to locate your camera. It is very important to us that we assist in any way we can to return any items, left behind, promptly.

We certainly are off the beaten path! It’s nice to come back to the resort after a full day of vacation activities and be able to relax and unwind. Thank you for sharing your experience, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We booked this timeshare as we are owners at their flagship resort at orange Lake in Orlando. The grounds, pools and room were all first class and very clean. Service was very friendly. The resort was very quiet and peaceful - away from all the hustle and bustle of main Myrtle beach. The private beach area was across the street which you can take the free shuttle service to.
We had a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the main pool area and would definitely return again on our next visit to Myrtle beach. The price was not cheap - about $200 per night, but considering what you can get at Myrtle beach for this rate at other hotels we were very pleased overall.
What the resort can use is more recreational activities such as tennis courts, shuffle board, and ping pong tables to name a few.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit near the main pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at South Beach Resort! As you mentioned, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our villas, pool areas, and grounds. Thanks so much for noticing our attention to detail. Sounds like you really loved your pool view location and we hope that you were able to enjoy a cold drink, or smoothie, at our Captain Cliff's Lagoon Pool Bar. We often receive feedback about our wonderful, quiet location and Breezes, our private oceanfront beach club, is just the place to unwind and listen to the ocean. We're glad to hear that the shuttle service (back and forth to our beach club) was so convenient for you. As you mentioned, our spacious villas and friendly service make South Beach Resort a terrific value and we hope that you will return to vacation with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
349 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
11.0 mi away
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
#53 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $111 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing