We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We LOVE the Windsurfer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Windsurfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsurfer Hotel
Ranked #63 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We LOVE the Windsurfer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Once again, another perfect vacation at the Windsurfer. We were trying to remember how many years we've been staying here and I think it's been ten. We are always treated like family by the staff and we always meet the nicest people here.

I see a few complaints here and I just cannot imagine that the staff would not address the issues to your satisfaction. They take pride in this hotel and it shows. There have been renovations done over the past year, new carpet, paint and curtains. Looks great!

Some things that do need attention are the coach lights around the outdoor pool and some tiles need replacing in the pools and hot tub. No biggie.

Special thanks to Mr. Smith, Jared (I hope I spelled your name right), Javier, Mike and Sharon. And to Miss Cynthia our newest family member....we'll see you this winter and we might not go home this time!

Cindy Brooks

Room Tip: We love the 4th floor. The elevator can be busy at times and you can use the stairs and the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Summer1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    71
    38
    22
    24
See reviews for
128
79
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

room 202 first thing hair all over tub, no bowles no spachala, crumbs on floor,frying pan burnt up.stove don.t work properly,outlet by stove don,t work rust in microwave,bottom of frigerator full of water, no guard on airconditioner to keep curtains from blowing open. I was also told there was a rail at toilet and tub,not so.My Aunt is 78 years old and can,t get around good,so i would not have brought her had i known this. I expressed my displeasure to front desk and all i got was i,m sorry.

Room Tip: Don,t take room 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is our second time at The Windsurfer Hotel . When we planned our vacation for the first time to Myrtle Beach we did a lot of research on Hotels in Myrtle. We found The Windsurfer to be clean and it had everything we needed. We stayed on the 2rd floor in july 2011and on the 3rd floor Aug 2012 . We never used the elevator (we prefer the stairs)but checking in and out the elevator was fast. Everything is in walking distance from pool to the beach to shopping loved it loved it loved it . We have never been anywhere in the States and we would recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Can't wait for next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stay at the Windsurfer at least 7 - 8 times a year and LOVE IT. The staff is wonderful and Miss Cynthia at the front desk is the most awesome lady ever. The last two times we have had the same room on the 9th floor. I love the views from the balcony and the house keeping is awesome. They always make sure we have enough clean towels and everyday our bed is made and floors are moped and cleaned.

You are right on the new boardwalk and in walking distance of the strand and the new Sky Wheel. Perfect location for a much needed vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We found the hotel to be very nice and a good bargin. We've stayed in the tower and in the older annex and really prefer the latter... The rooms are a bit older but they are somewhat larger. Formally a Bar Harbour customer but are now converts....

Room Tip: Go for rooms in the annex.... usually a bit cheaper than the tower and slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Pa.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The only reason I am writing this is because I use the reviews.... Pros are the location and the front desk staff. The cons were when we first arrived (husband ,wife and 3 daughters). There was four dirty pillows and five dirty pillow cases and 1/2 roll of toilet tissue; Not much planning or attention to detail on housekeeping = bad first impression. Two nights later after coming back from dinner and turning on the lights, there were roaches running for cover. Staff took care of us and moved us to a different room that was not beachfront, saying they will have a beachfront room the next day. Now we are moving for the third time and on the last night there, here come the roaches again. I felt bad because I let my family down and because i liked the hotel, I only wished it was cleaner! The front desk both day and night shift were understanding and gave us a discount for the one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AD I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and it was number 50 I thought that was good and the pics looked nice...I was so wrong as soon as we walked in I was shocked, it was so dirty there was hair all over the kitchen floor. The refrigerator was so dirty and sticky where u open it, gross. I spent the first hour of my vacation with my 3 kids and husband cleaning and disinfecting the room, we couldn't leave cause there was really nothing else available. With all that said the people were really nice and the pools were clean and the location was good. I will never stay there again and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sissy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#77 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#41 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Diplomat Motel
The Diplomat Motel
#113 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsurfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsurfer Hotel

Property: Windsurfer Hotel
Address: 210 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4044
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsurfer Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Windsurfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsurfer Hotel Myrtle Beach
Windsurfer Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing