We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So friendly and great prices!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harry's Breakfast Pancakes

Harry's Breakfast Pancakes
Ranked #72 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So friendly and great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

So we saw a sign advertising a 2.99 special and decided to try it out. Right when we walked in, the servers came up and were so super friendly!

I ordered the special (eggs and grits - I really don't understand how to eat grits) and my gf ordered blueberry pancakes.
The eggs were on par with other diners, and the pancakes were very very good! This was my first time trying grits and I tried them plain, then with salt and pepper, then with hot sauce added, then ruined with added maple syrup. I probably should've asked how they recommend it to be eaten...

All in all great meal and great atmosphere. At the end, we received a card for 10% off future visits and a discounted menu!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    112
    59
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grenada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No way!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This place was not what we thought it would be. Silverware was filthy and the food was just plain out nasty!!! We ordered blueberry pancake, Belgian waffles, and sausage and biscuits for the kids. Everything was awful! It was display food. Nothing had a taste. Spent 30 bucks on garbage.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshTren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rootstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were looking for a "local place" to try breakfast and found Harry's. Very nice people greeting us from our first step into the restaurant until we left. Definitely a locals place. A clean and warm interior. Our waitress was efficient and very pleasant. The breakfast we had was every bit as good as we've ever had anywhere from taste to presentation to quantity. Reasonably priced and given a coupon for our next visit. We will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank az2ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good southern breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

After having had breakfast that was disappointing at best I was looking for a true southern breakfast experience and Harry's provided me with just that on my last day in MB. From the friendly wait staff to the grits that were cooked correctly to my mouth watering omelet I was more than happy. Thanks Harry I'll be back : )

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very pleasant people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Only open for breakfast and lunch, the place offers standard fare done properly and the staff are great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Breakfast Pancakes also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Harry's Breakfast Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing