We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Romana

Villa Romana
Ranked #5 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Our favorite type of food is Italian. Every time we are in the area we always make time to come here. I think it just gets better and better!!!

Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,133
    237
    61
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Meal of Our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We decided to eat dinner at Villa Romana after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, which turned out to be a great decision. I've been to Myrtle Beach half a dozen times in the past and never noticed this restaurant before while driving along Hwy. 17. Receiving a large, delicious multi-course meal (soup, bruschetta, salad, rolls entrée) for less than $30 a person was a fantastic value. The atmosphere made for a wonderful romantic dinner and our waiter was very pleasant and attentive. Since we were on our honeymoon, the waiter gave us a to-go box of canoles and cream puffs at the end of our meal, free of charge. The food and service we received were beyond our expectations; likely the best Italian food we've ever had. We'll definitely be going back for dinner on our next visit to Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgtpppr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Italian Through & Through”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is one of the best Italian restaurants on the Grand Strand. From the minute you walk in until you are ready to leave, they treat you like family. The food was wonderful & the service was great. Even the curmudgeon in our group liked it a lot. I will go back in a heart beat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
318 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Old school Italian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food here is always great, and the prices are reasonable. They start by bringing you bruschetta, which, honestly is not very good. It's cold and the bread doesn't have a crunch any more. You also get soup, which is just okay, more like broth with grated cheese in it. But tasty and hot.
The rolls they have are very good, as is the sauce they give you for dipping. The entrees I have tried are all very good also, and the service ranges from good to excellent. They have a very social accordian player who wanders around chatting and playing. The place has columns and statues so it reminds you of that great Italian restaurant you went to on special occasions growing up.
My favorite dish is their Frutti di Mare, very nicely done. They also have Tartufo for dessert which is outstanding.
Great food, service, pricing and portions. Certainly worth a visit if you are in the area and craving Italian.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank music_fanatic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Some of the best Itialian Food I have ever eaten... Go there and eat, very nice and have music entertainment that was fun for the kids. The staff were awesome and if I go back I will eat there again!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Romana also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing