We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Villa Romana

Villa Romana
Ranked #9 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Every time we are in Myrtle Beach we have dinner here. The meals are outstanding all the time. The owners are Italian and family. From founding to now the food is out of a fine establishment in Italy. The prices are fair. The service is great. We will return again and again.

Helpful?
Thank C P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,192
    245
    64
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous All Around Experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I decided to try out this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. I can tell you we almost did not go because I'm not a big fan of Italian food. So glad that we did! The menu selection was plentyful, the atmosphere amazing and our server couldn't have been better. Kudos to everyone at the restaurant. The owner/chef visited our table twice asking how our experience was. From the brushetta, buns, soup, salad and the the main course....couldn't have asked for anything better! Everything is homemade and you can tell by the delicious tastes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargieS644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Italian Eating on the Grand Strand”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Great food and more than we could eat! Enough for dinner and a box for lunch the next day. Attentive service and a well paced meal. We'll return on future visits to Myrtle Beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prof-DSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Myrtle Beach, SC”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Villa Romana is a 5+Star place to dine in MB. We take our friends and family there to dine each time they visit us. It is charming, fantastic management, and staff, food is delicious, excellent menu to choose from, and the accordion player is awesome. Thanks for yet another awesome evening at Villa Romana's. Linda and Neil Soeder

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our 2nd visit. Really excellent with a minor negative.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant with a full course meal included in the price. We found a discount coupon in one of the many books available to make it an even better value. The service is great, the ambiance is also terrific. Of course, the most important item is the food which was excellent. I had chicken marsala (they let you substitute chicken for veal or vice versa). Very good! They make their own pasta sauce and Italian dressing, which are also very good.
The minor negative was the soup. I'm not sure what it was supposed to be, but it tasted like a broth with a touch of tomato. Overall, we really like this restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Romana also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing