We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night, memorable anniversary”
Review of Villa Romana

Villa Romana
Ranked #10 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful night, memorable anniversary”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Today, while walking around Market Commons, we talked with a lovely young woman named Tiffany at Current 27. She recommended Villa Romana Italian Restaurant for dinner, and a waiter named Duffy. We were looking for a place to celebrate our 42nd anniversary, so we were happy for a recommendation. We went there tonight and had a wonderful dinner. So much food... Complimentary bruschetta, then soup and a little antipasto platter, then salad, THEN our entree. And complimentary cannoli! If you're ever in the Myrtle Beach area, make plans to stop there. It was a wonderful dinner, and a memorable night. There's also a funny, amazing guy playing accordion, whose range went from Italian specialties to Stairway to Heaven. Make sure to put this on your Myrtle Beach "bucket list" is you're heading to the area. Prices were great, too! I've listed it as a $$ restaurant, but the food was more like $$$$!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jagbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,192
    244
    64
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Homemade gnocchi!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We just went to one of our favorite spots here in Myrtle Beach and we were not disappointed. You certainly get your money's worth eating at this restaurant. Dinner starts with a sample of bruchetta, leading into a cup of stracciatella soup, than on to the house salad with their own blended dressing. My husband had chicken parm and I had the homemade gnocchi. Both he and I were pleased with our selections. The gravy is tasty and food is hot. Atmosphere is inviting with the accordionist playing many well-known Italian tunes. This is our fourth time eating at this establishment and will continue to go back on our visits. Thank you for a delicious dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFAFFTOWN
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best way to close out Vacation”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and competent wait staff.
Readily accommodated special requests.
Authentic Italian courses served hot, fresh and tasty.
If you enjoy good Italian food and atmosphere, you have to dine here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouET_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“average food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

been coming to myrtle beach every month , for years. always wanted to try this place. tonight was my wife's birthday, i called for reservations and they said they would give a birthday dessert. great!!! it never happened, i ordered my own dessert thinking they would remember but never happened...food was ok, nothing great but good. because they overlooked my wife's birthday, i will never come back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knarf323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
“The Best Italian Restaurant in Myrtle Beach!!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Food, Service, Atmosphere was Impeccable!! We come from New York and have a lot of Fantastic Restaurants at our disposal, but this restaurant was Exceptional!!!
Truly worth the visit! My kids were in Awe at All the Delicious Dishes we tried!!
The owners came to our table in the middle to see how we enjoyed our meal and the Restaurant was crowded! Truly an enjoyable experience from Start to finish!!
Worth the trip!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Romana also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing