We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic dinner”
Review of Villa Romana

Villa Romana
Ranked #5 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Marion, South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“romantic dinner”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I are originally fromPa, but I have moved to SC for work and dine often in Myrtle Beach. Lat week we went to Villa Romana where my wife declared that this was now her favorite Italian restaurant in the US. We have had many excellent Italian meals with great service and this certainly is at the top. She had the braciole and I had the risotto pescatore, taking half of each meal home.Certainly are looking forward to going back, especially after a most pleasant visit from the owner chef.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,166
    240
    62
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not-to-Miss Italian”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

What's great about Villa Romana? Everything! First, the food is fresh, well-prepared, delicious and beautifully presented. Second, the service is friendly, prompt and professional. Third, the atmosphere is pleasant and unpretentious. Mike, an accomplished and friendly accordian-player plays tableside, enjoys chatting and taking requests. Fourth, the price is surprisingly low, especially considering all dinners include a tasty bruscetta, savory soup, salad, a large basket of fresh warm rolls and a wonderful tomato-based dipping sauce in addition to very ample portions. (We'd have loved to try a dessert, but were too full.) My advice for Myrtle Beach vacationers: go early in your visit so you can choose, as we did, to return a second time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcbooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food consistently”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We visit Villa Romana for every visit to Myrtle Beach. Sometimes we go twice in one week long visit to MB. The food is great the atmosphere is great. I have had about everything on the menu and have never been disappointed. Great for the 11 years we have been going

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom2cannadaboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another one of our favourite go-to places when in MB.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great value as all meals include an excellent straticella soup and delicious salad, bruscetta, and fresh bread w/dipping oil. Veal is excellent, tiramisu is delicious, great service Greg!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMoglieItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in all North America!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We look forward to coming to Villa Romana, as soon as we hit Myrtle Beach. Crave the food. Since my first visit I swore I would never ever visit a fast food place, if there was food this good to be had, and I never have. We have recommended this place to friends and family, and noone has ever said we steered them wrong. Visited on a Monday evening, just two of us. The secret must be out, because it was busy. Need to start making reservations.Nonetheless, we were seated quickly. The waiter was extremely friendly, and took our order. He explained the specials, but we knew exactly what we wanted when we pulled in to the parking lot. The food was fantastic, as usual, and more than enough. We did take leftovers home. No accordian player, because of course it was Monday, NFL night, even in the off season. Usual hostess had a well deserved day off, also. Always, always, treat us like family, and that our business is truly appreciated. Hint: Ask for a bit of Limoncello at meal's end. It's on the house! Unfortunately, our timing was a bit off, and they were out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zipee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Romana also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing