We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Pier 14

Pier 14
Ranked #54 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant sits on the pier all by itself and has panorama views of the ocean. It is clearly visible from the shore, centrally located near the boardwalk and the Sky Wheel so it is busy. That said, the food is so-so and service was ok. Save your money and go get a pizza on the boardwalk. This place is not worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    377
    219
    83
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Never eat there again!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had dinner @ Pier 14 in Myrtle Beach on 08/10/13. We had to wait forever for our appetizer to arrive. Customers that arrived AFTER us had their entrée before we got an appetizer. When we asked the server to check on our appetizer, (Super Skins), she gave us some lame excuse that Super Skins take a while to prepare. Really, I asked "It's been 50 minutes already, did they have to go to the store to buy some"? The ice in our drinks had already melted and when we finally got our appetizer, our sandwiches came right out. When we told the server that the chicken sandwich was supposed to be "grilled" (it was deep fried) she said oh, do you want me to have them fix you another one. We said no b/c we didn't have another 30 minutes to wait. What was I supposed to do, eat my sandwich while they prepared another? Will never go back there to eat!!! We didn't even get an apology that the order was wrong & that it took way too long to get it to us. It wasn't even that busy either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great view, food not so much”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a quick lunch near the beach and Pier 14 was there...mistake! The view was pretty awesome as you get to scene the beach, passers and fisherman off of the pier. The food was terrible. I had a steak with mashed potatoes and fries. It came with a bread roll that was old and kinda stale (probably b/c they keep it under heat lamp)...I still cannot believe that I ate it. The other 3 people in the group were disappointed in their food as well. Our server was terrible as well...do all servers assume that they will not get tips if they have a younger crowd that does not order alcohol??? Regardless, Pier 14 was a disappointment at Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBosnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal with a view”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've eaten at Pier 14 at least once each of our 3 trips to Myrtle Beach; we love it, & make it a point to go there. The food & atmosphere are great. I wouldn't advise eating outside, it's just too windy. But it's great to sit next to a window with a view of the ocean while you enjoy a great meal. We've always gotten excellent service there. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaineESI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“pier 14”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to eat,. they have happy hour Monday through Friday 4 to 6 with half price apps. and reduced drink prices. the sun set is out of this world weather your sitting inside or outside on their deck. the food is very good and the service is always great. you must try the happyhour shark bites.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dick05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 14 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pier 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing