We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Roadhouse

Carolina Roadhouse
Ranked #21 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Golf Magazine’s choice for “where to eat with your buddies”; here you’ll enjoy “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs, giant seafood platters, award winning salads and the outrageous "Killer Dog" – a foot-long hot dog smothered in chili, cheese and fries. This large lively eatery features a wide-open show kitchen and wrap-around bar that is jam-packed with creative cocktails, wines and beer. Located on the Grand Strand’s north side- North Kings Hwy between 38th & 48th Ave.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a family gathering here and was not disappointed. Salad and bread were divine. The house dressing was the best I have ever had. Great choices from the menu...ribs, steaks, and seafood were all very good. Highly recommend for a great meal out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodlovr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,515
    705
    247
    59
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good but not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Went here on 12/7 with friends. As noted in other reviews, if you want a quiet place, this is not it. We had made reservations, but they probably were not necessary. We were seated in the bar area where there were many football fans screaming at their teams on the many TVs.

Among our group, the food ranged from flounder sandwich (just ok), ribs (good but dry), ribeye steak (cooked as I ordered, but not the best steak I've ever eaten) and a sirloin steak (which was good).

Side salads were tasty. Loaded baked potato fine. No room for dessert.

Would I go back? Probably not. I think there are better steak/rib places in MB and surrounds.
Was it bad? No, just average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA_Centraarchy, Public Relations Manager at Carolina Roadhouse, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I'm sorry to hear we didn't wow you. It sounds like we succeeded in many areas and failed at your seating location. In the future, please seek a manager if you are not happy with where the host sat you. Thank you again, and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ribs!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Must stop here for RIBS! My wife and I get the 2 racks rib dinner, order a second salad and split the side for about $30 plus tax and tip.Great place to eat when in Myrtle Beach. Priced like most better restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HEC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“When in Myrtle Beach always the first stop for steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Every time I go to Myrtle Beach I make it a priority to stop here for steak! I love the ambiance of the place and the waitresses are great. Always get a Filet Mignon which is cooked perfectly and tenderly delicious. This year we were in town for Thanksgiving, so when we saw it was open that's where we headed. It was reservation only we discovered, but the bar was open and the tables for two. We were seated and had the BEST traditional Thanksgiving dinner ever. No cooking or dishes either. It's a great place to go when in Myrtle. Priced like most better steak places but if you can't afford to spend the money go to a fast food place. This and the beach are my two big reasons for coming to Myrtle.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Thanksgiving Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My Mom and I didn't have reservations and the place was packed! We were seated right away at a two top in the bar area and had our food in 10 minutes. It was absolutely delicious - turkey, ham, sweet potato casserole, mashed taters, gravy, green beans,carrots, rolls, dressing, and pie! What a deal and we didn't have to cook! We have been here before for the steak and it was fabulous too. Highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorianderson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Roadhouse also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing