We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not stand out”
Review of Carolina Roadhouse

Carolina Roadhouse
Ranked #27 of 894 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Golf Magazine’s choice for “where to eat with your buddies”; here you’ll enjoy “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs, giant seafood platters, award winning salads and the outrageous "Killer Dog" – a foot-long hot dog smothered in chili, cheese and fries. This large lively eatery features a wide-open show kitchen and wrap-around bar that is jam-packed with creative cocktails, wines and beer. Located on the Grand Strand’s north side- North Kings Hwy between 38th & 48th Ave.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did not stand out”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Food was decent and our waitress was business like. At nearly 90 minutes wait time,, the experience was average. Similar to Applebees or Ruby Tuesday but add wait and $30 to the bill .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fdmkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA_Centraarchy, Public Relations Manager at Carolina Roadhouse, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I'm sorry to hear we didn't "wow" you, particularly with your meal. We serve the highest quality food, it's fresh, never frozen. Our beef is top USDA choice, not select like the establishments listed. Thank you for dining with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,677
    767
    279
    66
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Only 1 of us liked their meal (me)”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Other 2 people in my party did not like their meal. Both said it was average. Salad wasn't good. One person had ribs and hte other had seafood platter (flounder/shrimp). I had the shrimp cooked in a spicy etouffee sauce. That was excellent. Our waitress was very attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeepers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Carolina Roadhouse is a restaurant we visit anytime we come to Myrtle Beach. Can always expect: good food, long waits (make reservations), and good service. This time was no different. The often mentioned croissants are amazing. I usually get the prime rib, which is awesome, but went with the marinated sirloin this time. I wish I had went with the prime rib again. The sirloin was cooked perfectly (medium) but the marinated taste was overwhelming. Don't order if you enjoy the taste of meat at all. But overall, another good experience here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MUfan1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wow..that is just about all I can say about eating here. The food was just wonderful and the staff was great as well. We had a large group of 9 and we were served with little wait once seated. Make sure you get extra rolls for the table!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“excellent foodw”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great food. We were told it was a 70 minute wait but opted to sit at the bar and were quickly served. The ribs were great and my wife had gbe bbq chicken which was great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-from-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Roadhouse also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing