We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner In Myrtle Beach”
Review of Carolina Roadhouse

Carolina Roadhouse
Ranked #24 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Golf Magazine’s choice for “where to eat with your buddies”; here you’ll enjoy “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs, giant seafood platters, award winning salads and the outrageous "Killer Dog" – a foot-long hot dog smothered in chili, cheese and fries. This large lively eatery features a wide-open show kitchen and wrap-around bar that is jam-packed with creative cocktails, wines and beer. Located on the Grand Strand’s north side- North Kings Hwy between 38th & 48th Ave.
Erwin, TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Dinner In Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Last week we ate at Carolina Roadhouse and had a wonderful evening. The food was excellent. The service well above average, the cost wasn't out of sight. The steak was outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogersa1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,610
    733
    264
    63
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old Faithful!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great food away from home. I'm from Boston, a place of many great restaurants, so I'm a natural foodie. Carolina Roadhouse never disappoints... from the tender Flintstone size beef rib to the seafood. It's a family favorite... on the list for every visit to Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joygiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food ... Always”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

At our yearly jaunt to North Myrtle Beach we always visit Carolina Roadhouse at least once for dinner. The salads are fresh and flavorful. The chicken tenders and steaks are very much to my liking. I particularly like the gumbo. This place is always busy; even though there may be several waiting for tables, the wait is seldom long. And believe me, it's worth the wait. The servers are attentive and available. The quality of the food is always the same ... top notch. Be sure and visit Carolina Roadhouse on your next visit to Myrtle Beach, SC.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelerofmtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Good Burgers!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had burgers and fries and a nacho appetizer. Declicious! Our waitress had a little attitude at first (maybe she had a bad table before us), but then she got nice. The price is about average and I don't mind paying $10 for a really good burger and good fries! We sure didn't go away hungry either. Give it a try, I think you will like it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRK814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

What a steak filet was so tender and flavorful cooked just right ceases salad also great wait till you taste the roll eat there twice on our 2 say trip just make sure you eat there're don't miss this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvozzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Roadhouse also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing