We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, great meal”
Review of Carolina Roadhouse

Carolina Roadhouse
Ranked #43 of 931 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Golf Magazine’s choice for “where to eat with your buddies”; here you’ll enjoy “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs, giant seafood platters, award winning salads and the outrageous "Killer Dog" – a foot-long hot dog smothered in chili, cheese and fries. This large lively eatery features a wide-open show kitchen and wrap-around bar that is jam-packed with creative cocktails, wines and beer. Located on the Grand Strand’s north side- North Kings Hwy between 38th & 48th Ave.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A party of eight drinks, were great, dinner, of prime rib for my wife was done just right, my flounder was perfect. Griffin P. kept all eight meals in her head, did a great job. A place to go back to.

Thank Travel Guy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA_Centraarchy, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hi Travelguy 15,
Thanks for the great review! I love our Prime Rib too! We appreciate your business and taking the time to let us know about your great experience. We hope you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,469 - 2,473 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at the Carolina Roadhouse. Our family shared an appetizer of nachos among 6 of us and couldn't finish it. 4 of us shared 2 meals and 1 kids meal and we could not finisht it. The salads and the honeyed croissants were delicious. Our meals were excellent - ribs; salmon. Not so sure about the killer dog - maybe on a dare - a bit over the top. Our server was attentive. We would recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travel_family_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA_Centraarchy, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Travel Family,
We make sure you get bang for your buck with our meals! Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another great meal! We had Prime Rib and still is the best I have ever tasted. I wish they would give me their secret...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellebtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA_Centraarchy, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Elle B.,
We sloooow roast our Prime Rib that's the secret! Thank you for the compliments! We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at the Carolina Roadhouse. My son and I had the prime rib which was delicious, cooked just the way we ordered, juicy, tender and the 12oz. size was huge. My husband had the Very Big Chicken Sandwich which he said was really tasty. Service was professional and friendly. The place is large but the atmosphere is nice. We highly recommend eating here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA_Centraarchy, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hi OLG,
Thanks for the review of the Prime Rib! We appreciate your business! We hope you and your son visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family eats at Carolina Roadhouse every year we vacation in Myrtle beach. Hands down the best ribs you will eat. We will usually get 2 racks of ribs and a side for 30$. The ribs literally fall off the bone when you touch the bone. I highly recommend Carolina Roadhouse and will visit again in June for my vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bigdaddy1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA_Centraarchy, Guest Relations Manager at Carolina Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hey Big Daddy!!!
We are so glad you like the Ribs, we take the time to slow roast and then grill them to perfection! We appreciate your business and will look for you in June! Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Roadhouse also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing