We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Elkin, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a pool bar, loud music, and crowds then the Roxanne is not for you. We stayed here the first week of Aug and had an awesome time. Room was comfortable and homey. Easy access to your room from the pool area. All water amenities were together so it was easy to keep an eye on the kids. Always could find a beach chair and the hotel sits close to the beach. Three minute walk to Banditos Mexican restaurant, Boardwalk, and Pier 14 restaurant. Plenty of parking spaces.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank DSMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    137
    39
    15
    12
See reviews for
258
159
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hometown, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Roxanne and would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and the kitchen was perfect. The bathroom had an entrance off the bedroom as well as the living area which was convenient and it was bigger than expected. The balcony seemed bigger than other hotels too. The washer and dryer is a nice bonus. The staff were courteous an helpful. There was a small outdoor pool and lazy river which never looked crowded. There is a small covered pool which did not look used at all during our stay and a hot tub located in a quiet area. If you are looking for a hotel that has 5 times the amount of pools and 5 times he amount of guests this my not be the place for you. If you are looking for a well cared for resort that makes you feels at home this is the place. The location was perfect and within waking distance to the Boardwalk and a small Piggly Wiggy. We rented a car but only used it the day we arrived and the day we left.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hazelsobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good location when traveling with kids. Boardwalk and Skywheel are a short walk and only a couple miles from Broadway at the beach. About 200 yards walk to Banditos which is the best bar/restaurant that we tried in this area of Myrtle. This hotel is a great value, clean, nice staff, nice 1 bedroom with a full kitchen and sleeper sofa in the living area. great view with the ocean front balcony. We will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windber pa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we go to mrytle beach every year. our kids are 14 and 15 . the roxanne towers we checked out in 2012 and stayed here aug 2013. i do not have one thing bad to say about this place. just fantastic....the front desk were very friendly and helpful. our room was on the 9th floor and it was beautiful. the first bedroom had two beds and bath for kids. we had full kitchen and dining area. livingroom. our own bedroom and bath. dishwasher and the plus for me was the washer and dryer. instead of putting wet towels on the deck over chairs we had clean ones every day. super fast elevators..all rooms ocean front with a balcony and furniture out there for 4. close to the boardwalk so we went there everynight shopping and eating. free concerts on boardwalk every night. this place was heaven to us . quiet because all these condos are privately owned so there is no bar etc. there. we are planning to book there again for next year...two things that you have to take are coffee, filters and detergent for washer. i took these with us, there is a piggly wiggly you can walk to get groceries etc. full fridge stove etc. having an ice machine in our fridge was a plus for our daily beach outings......i'm a picky person so when i read a negative review on this place i can't believe it. we loved it. a whole week for less than a 1000 bucks. can't beat that. this is why we quit going to ocean city md.. mrytle beach is so much cheaper.. and nicer and the water is so much warmer...........5 stars

Room Tip: we like to be up higher. so we always go to 8th or 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We love the Roxanne. We stayed again Aug. 18-23. 2013. Everything was clean, reasonably priced and staff was helpful. We had a problem with the AC breaking in our room on our first night. The young man who came up graciously offered to move us to another room or get someone out that night to fix it. It was very late and we were tired from traveling so we elected to tough it out for that night. It was fixed the next morning very promptly. I think this is a great, quiet place for families. My only suggestions would be for the property to extend the pool hours (it closes at 10pm) and to have a restroom near the pool. I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've stayed at Roxanne Towers several times during bike week and recently with family. Always clean and quiet. One thing I love about here is you don't hear a lot of noise. Normally you hear people in the halls, shutting doors, road traffic. The rooms are always clean and the staff helpful in any way. All rooms are oceanfront. I love the fact they have a washer/dryer. The kitchen includes refrigerator with ice maker. Stove/microwave, double sink with garbage disposal. Dishwasher. Toaster, coffee maker, Dishes, cups, silverware, utensils, cookware plates in rooms. Love the large selection of pools...lap pool, hot tub under the hotel and outside pool, kiddie pool and lazy river. Our last stay with our family a 1 BR unit slept 6 of us comfortably using the sofa and murphy bed. Several spaces for parking and overflow parking across the street. It's a nice gesture during bike week they rope off the area underneath for bikes. On our last visit our keys stopped working, something happened to the key unit itself. When the repairman heard me explaining the situation at the front desk he went with me to started work on it immediately,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hondachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What can I say? Clean rooms, perfect location, great staff, close walk to a variety of stores (including food) and restaurants. Had minor problem with room, fixed immediately. Will definitely choose this location first next time I'm in Myrtle.

Room Tip: Higher floor, better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#135 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Property: Roxanne Towers
Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing