We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Staying Again!”
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #29 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family & I came to Myrtle in 2011 as a last minute vaca & stayed in a neighboring hotel. We loved the location, so I did more research last year & found the Roxanne for 6 nights at a good price. Place is great being that ALL rooms are oceanfront. My kids loved and thought the pull down, out of the wall bed was cool. Loved having a full kitchen and a washer and dryer right in the unt (loved going home with a suitcase full of clean clothes!!). The location is so close to everything, yet isn't crowded. Walked to Pier 14 and the Boardwalk, walked to Starbucks, Ripleys, ice cream shops and restaurants & the Piggly Wiggly - and a short drive from Broadway. we decided to come back to Myrtle this summer, so I did my research again. An oceanfront, 1 bedroom, full kitchen, washer & dryer place at a good price was extremely hard to find....except at The Roxanne. Again, we liked the area, so I compared all the locations north & south and still, nothing could compare. Called directly to book (vs over the internet) and the guy that took my reservation was very polite - took time to talk to me - told him we stayed last year and really liked it, so I got a discount almost equal to a free night - and he even took my request for a higher floor and booked us on the 7th! Soooo looking forward to coming back in a month. I would not let other reviews stray you to look at other locations, especially the rude staff reviews. Everyone has a bad day.....you come there on vacation or call to book your vacation and you are in a happy mood. Well, if you catch someone not in a great mood, that lives there and deals with moody people everyday, sometimes you cant judge your whole trip on that! You will find fault in everything if you look closely, even in youself!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mostjosilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 572 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you want convenience then this is a good spot near all the action on the strip. If you like a big fur ball of dirty, tangled blonde hair all over your floor, and strands of other people's hair on your supposedly clean white towels then this is the perfect place for you. If you like using cheap towels that leave lint all over your body, which makes you want to take a shower all over again, then this is the hotel for you. If you like rude house keepers that don't clean, this is the spot for you. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: don't get rooms from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Since the exact dates of stay are not noted, we cannot determine exactly who and when this stay occurred. Was it over the Memorial Day Bike Rally? I certainly invite this guest to call so we can discuss the issues they have written. We had no notification at the desk of any problems and we actually have a letter in all units requesting any guest with any problem during their stay to notify us. Our housekeepers are very friendly and accommodating to guests. We have 2 very efficient head housekeepers which check all units after check out and before arrivals. As far as the towels, they are not cheap, however if a housekeeper put out new towels they should have gone through a rinse cycle first and that would cause lint. Again, please contact me, I am most interested in the dates of stay and unit. We can find no email on reservations by this email address either. Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our first time staying at Roxanne Towers. The price was reasonable, staff was great; accommodations met our needs; room clean; facilities adequate.
The location was perfect - ocean front, close to boardwalk, shops and restaurants.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lw6sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at bike rally from 5/12/13-5/18/13. Great stay once again. Rooms very clean and fully equipped. Nice oceanfront location. Great maid service. Always done a good job cleaning and always friendly. Hope to stay again next spring for the rally but would love to sneak down for a few days at Christmas.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeCoe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Roxanne Towers again this year. The staff was very friendly and were very attentive. Our housekeeping staff were very courteous and spoke to us at every passing. It was a little cool on our weekend there, but we still used the jacuzzi and indoor pool a few times. Everything was pretty clean and in order for the most part. We will stay here again next year I'm sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyBrown27203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very pleased with my stay at Roxanne Towers. Very nice staff and plenty of parking although
the on-premises parking is limited to a few spaces,but there is adequate parking directly
across the street in a lot they own. The area is very nice and the Myrtle Bch PD is highly visible.
The Towers are only 4-5 blocks (walking distance) up Ocean Blvd from the attractions.
& just a block or 2 from the main drag of Kings Hwy whereyou can find eateries. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite and all suites are oceanfront with incredible views and are in very clean and well kept condition.Definitely would stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgiaNightryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We returned to the Roxanne this spring after our inaugural sojourn there last year. This time around we stayed on the 3rd floor in a privately owned condo. Another good week in a great location for a bargain price. The Roxanne is clean, central and friendly, and all units have an unobstructed ocean view. Can't recommend this property highly enough. If we ever return to Myrtle, the Roxy will be on our itinerary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iwmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $39 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing