We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very well run establishment - very affordable off season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Save
You added Roxanne Towers to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very well run establishment - very affordable off season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in two different one-bedroom units over a ten day period during a recent visit to Myrtle Beach. (We were moved as the owners of the first unit decided to visit - the change was handled very nicely.) We had read favorable reviews on TripAdvisor so headed there first and liked what we saw. All the people working at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. The units were very clean and well equipped. The housekeeping staff attentive and friendly. The location is great - we were close to the boardwalk and a good selection of restaurants. All units are ocean front. As it was off season the price was very affordable. It was wonderful to be able to walk out onto the beach which is gorgeous. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It was very windy while we were there - we could hear the wind whistling when we were in the 8th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally25745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    127
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
243
149
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our trip started out horrible because we booked with a different hotel. As soon as we woke up on our first day at Myrtle Beach, we started driving down Ocean Blvd. After checking with a couple other hotels for rates, we came to Roxanne Towers. From the outside, it looks like a nice place to stay, and once you walk in, the comfort is overwhelming. I immediately felt as ease and the friendly staff were more than helpful and understanding. We were allowed to check out the room before making the booking. A staff member escorted us to what would be our room and then showed us each feature. We went straight back down to the registration desk and checked in. The price is definitely worth it. I would stay here during every trip to the beach and would definitely recommend it to everyone I know.

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed off-season so the good price was common along the strand. The hotel is a good size, not too big and with all ocean front rooms. The location is great and the rooms are ocean front. Unfortunately the decor needs major updating. The rooms are a good design and the staff keeps them clean but everything from the mattresses to the couches and bed linens need to be changed. The tub units were new and that was nice. I would not stay here again. We changed to an end unit with 2 bedrooms so that our king bed was on the ocean rather than at the back of the unit as it is in the singel bedroom/ king units. We only saw two units but they were outfitted the same.

Seems to be a good family hotel and has an exterior pool and lazy river. Also an inside pool plus spas. The beach is immediate to the hotel and that is perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front. The end units have a king bedroom off the deck. The decks are a nice sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury,ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the second time that we spent our holidays at the Roxanne. Love the location and the fact that we can park right on site and not across the street. Staff was nice and pleasant, and quite helpful with directions and suggestions. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were forced to do a quick layover in Myrtle Beach due to the inclement weather on the northern I95 corridor. We opted for the Roxanne Towers and we were not disappointed. From the friendly front desk staff to the penthouse condo, we could not have expected more. The unit was clean and well appointed with up to date furnishings. The location is convenient for shopping, site seeing or dining and the ocean view was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greeneyedlady125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Roxanne Towers for the first time this past weekend. We are vendors at the gun shows held in Myrtle Beach twice a year and have tried various other properties during our stays. We were immensely impressed with this property .. very friendly people, very clean, updated rooms, beautiful balconies on the ocean. We had a studio room which was huge .. we even had to move the television closer to the beds so we could watch a movie (on the dvd player they provided). We have found our favorite home away from home for our vendor weekends in Myrtle Beach! We noticed that even though it was off season, the lazy river and pools were very clean .. looked newly painted. We highly recommend the Roxanne Towers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Plain, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at Roxanne Towers in August 2012 . We are going back in April ,can't wait a great place to stay. We have stayed in a few other hotels in Myrtle Beach Roxanne Towers is the best by far ! Great location, can walk to everything. View is beautiful from the balcony.
Pat in Ny

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tat142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#105 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#134 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Property: Roxanne Towers
Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing