We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #15 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our trip started out horrible because we booked with a different hotel. As soon as we woke up on our first day at Myrtle Beach, we started driving down Ocean Blvd. After checking with a couple other hotels for rates, we came to Roxanne Towers. From the outside, it looks like a nice place to stay, and once you walk in, the comfort is overwhelming. I immediately felt as ease and the friendly staff were more than helpful and understanding. We were allowed to check out the room before making the booking. A staff member escorted us to what would be our room and then showed us each feature. We went straight back down to the registration desk and checked in. The price is definitely worth it. I would stay here during every trip to the beach and would definitely recommend it to everyone I know.

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    132
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
250
151
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed off-season so the good price was common along the strand. The hotel is a good size, not too big and with all ocean front rooms. The location is great and the rooms are ocean front. Unfortunately the decor needs major updating. The rooms are a good design and the staff keeps them clean but everything from the mattresses to the couches and bed linens need to be changed. The tub units were new and that was nice. I would not stay here again. We changed to an end unit with 2 bedrooms so that our king bed was on the ocean rather than at the back of the unit as it is in the singel bedroom/ king units. We only saw two units but they were outfitted the same.

Seems to be a good family hotel and has an exterior pool and lazy river. Also an inside pool plus spas. The beach is immediate to the hotel and that is perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front. The end units have a king bedroom off the deck. The decks are a nice sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury,ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the second time that we spent our holidays at the Roxanne. Love the location and the fact that we can park right on site and not across the street. Staff was nice and pleasant, and quite helpful with directions and suggestions. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were forced to do a quick layover in Myrtle Beach due to the inclement weather on the northern I95 corridor. We opted for the Roxanne Towers and we were not disappointed. From the friendly front desk staff to the penthouse condo, we could not have expected more. The unit was clean and well appointed with up to date furnishings. The location is convenient for shopping, site seeing or dining and the ocean view was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greeneyedlady125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Roxanne Towers for the first time this past weekend. We are vendors at the gun shows held in Myrtle Beach twice a year and have tried various other properties during our stays. We were immensely impressed with this property .. very friendly people, very clean, updated rooms, beautiful balconies on the ocean. We had a studio room which was huge .. we even had to move the television closer to the beds so we could watch a movie (on the dvd player they provided). We have found our favorite home away from home for our vendor weekends in Myrtle Beach! We noticed that even though it was off season, the lazy river and pools were very clean .. looked newly painted. We highly recommend the Roxanne Towers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Plain, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at Roxanne Towers in August 2012 . We are going back in April ,can't wait a great place to stay. We have stayed in a few other hotels in Myrtle Beach Roxanne Towers is the best by far ! Great location, can walk to everything. View is beautiful from the balcony.
Pat in Ny

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tat142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you want the Sheridan this isn't it . But if you want a clean ,convenient and affordable one bedroom or one or two bedroom suite then this is the place. Easy access to the beach and boardwalk ,this smaller unit (only 78 units on 13 floors)is located close to the center of everything in Myrtle Beach.do to the time we were there the outdoor pool and lazy river weren't open but indoor pool and hot tub were. Hot tub could use some new jets but still worked well. Unit was cleaned each days and towels etc were changed each day. Staff very friendly and plenty of parking added to our enjoyment >a good choice. All rooms are ocean view.

Room Tip: Fifth floor and up get best view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Yes we have been working on the spa off-season and are not finished. The jet covers etc. are on order and will be here soon. Thanks again, The Roxanne Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Property: Roxanne Towers
Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing