We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect get away”
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #24 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
sudbury,ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“perfect get away”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is the second time that we spent our holidays at the Roxanne. Love the location and the fact that we can park right on site and not across the street. Staff was nice and pleasant, and quite helpful with directions and suggestions. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    134
    39
    15
    12
See reviews for
254
157
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were forced to do a quick layover in Myrtle Beach due to the inclement weather on the northern I95 corridor. We opted for the Roxanne Towers and we were not disappointed. From the friendly front desk staff to the penthouse condo, we could not have expected more. The unit was clean and well appointed with up to date furnishings. The location is convenient for shopping, site seeing or dining and the ocean view was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greeneyedlady125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Roxanne Towers for the first time this past weekend. We are vendors at the gun shows held in Myrtle Beach twice a year and have tried various other properties during our stays. We were immensely impressed with this property .. very friendly people, very clean, updated rooms, beautiful balconies on the ocean. We had a studio room which was huge .. we even had to move the television closer to the beds so we could watch a movie (on the dvd player they provided). We have found our favorite home away from home for our vendor weekends in Myrtle Beach! We noticed that even though it was off season, the lazy river and pools were very clean .. looked newly painted. We highly recommend the Roxanne Towers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Plain, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at Roxanne Towers in August 2012 . We are going back in April ,can't wait a great place to stay. We have stayed in a few other hotels in Myrtle Beach Roxanne Towers is the best by far ! Great location, can walk to everything. View is beautiful from the balcony.
Pat in Ny

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tat142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you want the Sheridan this isn't it . But if you want a clean ,convenient and affordable one bedroom or one or two bedroom suite then this is the place. Easy access to the beach and boardwalk ,this smaller unit (only 78 units on 13 floors)is located close to the center of everything in Myrtle Beach.do to the time we were there the outdoor pool and lazy river weren't open but indoor pool and hot tub were. Hot tub could use some new jets but still worked well. Unit was cleaned each days and towels etc were changed each day. Staff very friendly and plenty of parking added to our enjoyment >a good choice. All rooms are ocean view.

Room Tip: Fifth floor and up get best view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxjam, Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Yes we have been working on the spa off-season and are not finished. The jet covers etc. are on order and will be here soon. Thanks again, The Roxanne Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stay at this hotel several times a year and I love it here. The staff is outstanding, and very accommodating. The rooms are always nice and clean and very spacious. You absolutely get your money's worth here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had stayed here before about 6 years ago and went down to check it out while in MB to see what kind of rate I could get for a May stay. Looked at rooms all had new carpet in them and all clean. Staff was friendly and gave me a great rate for our 7 night stay in May. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#120 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.4 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#25 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Property: Roxanne Towers
Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing