We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our 2nd year at Roxanne Towers. When we arrived we had a short wait till our room was ready. We couldn't find a luggage cart anywhere and ended up having to carry all out stuff up by hand. This took several trips. A nice man at the front desk tried to find a cart but had no luck.Loading and unloading at this hotel is awful. There is no loading zone so you just pull up in the lot and usually block someone in and getting turned around is almost impossible with a large car. Parking across the street is great. Wish they would take a few spaces near the hotel for loading and unloading. Other than that we had no complaints. Place is clean, people are nice, conveinent to walk to a lot of places, plus it's a great value. We would recommend the Roxanne to any one and will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Roxanne Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 570 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I reserved my rooms several months ago for 3 couples. Several in my group have issues with heights. When I reserved our rooms, I was told we could be guranteed 1 room on the 5th floor & 2 rooms on the 7th, and if something lower became available we would be moved down. When we arrived we were told we had 2 rooms on the 8th floor & 1 on the 10th....The young man at the front desk was not much help, believe his name was Trey... kind of had a take it or leave it attitude. The next day I spoke to Don, I believe... very friendly, explained why we were moved & said they tried to find something lower for the ramainder of our stay, but were totally booked up & nothing available. He ended up taking some off of our charges, which was agreeable to all. To sum up, we adjusted to the heights... the rooms were very nice & most of all clean, great location,
& for the most part front desk staff was very pleasant & helpful, housekeeping did a good job, & we had a very enjoyable stay.... would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MICHROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxjam, General Manager at Roxanne Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We did have one of the units suddenly "down" on the 7th floor and could not keep the two rooms together unless we went higher. I am glad Don did made the arrangements and you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize but the night of arrival that there was no way to move anything as far as units until the next am. We have been extremely booked Sept. and limited on any modifications. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the Roxann from 9/1/2012 thru 9/7/2012. Great place, clean, comfortable,good location,and a GREAT FRONT DESK. These people never failed to say hi or can we help you find something or some where. ENGLISH speeking no problem understanding them. The pool and lazy river area where cleaned every morning before you got up. Older Hotel but very well maintained. Great price. I'll be back to see them again.

Room Tip: Great beach view on ocean
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dnk4065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went again last week with the spouse. Still a great place to stay--everything was clean and neat and we got a room with some recent renovations. Couldn't ask more of the friendly front office staff and the manager. This hotel has a lot going for it, including its location and nearness to the new boardwalk. Will be staying here again for the antique car show in March.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawleysislanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My girlfriend an I recently stayed at The Roxanne Towers for about a week in the beginning of sept/ end of august. The staff was great(super helpful). Our room had a great view and was very clean. Though we did have some noisy neighbors which isnt anyones fault, not everyone can control their children. The hotel has a great location, walking distance from a ton of stuff! I will be back for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon. The staff was superb. Very friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and easy. Pool, hot tub, and lazy river were all clean and great. The unit was ok. A bit dated. Including old tv, couches, and the fridge was dirty on the outside. Yuck! Very quiet at night, yet perfect location. Some units are updated...not ours though.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msfefe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at Roxanne the last 4 years that we have been to the beach.It is avery nice motel clean and very friendly.We never have to worry about anyone messing with our things if we are out.The view is awlsome. I enjoy myself so much I hate when its time to come home.We have not been this year yet but I am ready.Everything is is walking distance or you can jiut chill out by the pool or lazy river .
Dina

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#137 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $39 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing