We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Roxanne”
Review of Roxanne Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roxanne Towers
Ranked #29 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great staff. Very clean. Resonable rates. Loved having washer/dryer in the room. The only thing that would make the hotel better is to have a restroom at the pool. There is not one so you have to go back to your room to use the restroom, which is a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jozie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 573 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I stayed here in June 2011. We had a two bedroom unit - included a full kitchen with appliances and utensils, one bedroom w/2 beds, a closet and tv, one bedroom w/kingsize bed, closet, tv and oceanfront access from that bedroom, living room w/pull out couch and flat screen tv, small table for sitting w/chairs, oceanfront access from living room (all rooms are oceanfront here). There are two bathrooms - one you can access from the kitchen or the bedroom w/2 beds, and there is another that you can only access from the 1 bed king size bedroom. Very clean room with washer/dryer (quiet!) and dishwasher. They provide you with detergent for dishes, PLENTY towels when you need them, and housekeeping when you want it. Check in - there was a small snag, but it was taken care of by the clerk, very generously i might add. Check out was a breeze. 2 pools and a lazy river. The view from the pools out to the beach is amazing. One pool is beside the lazy river in front of the hotel. Lazy river and outdoor pool are side by side. "Indoor Pool" not really indoors, but underneath the hotel beside the parking garage, still outside. It was pretty cold, so we mainly used the outdoor pool and lazy river (which my kids loved!). Plenty of chairs and tables w/umbrellas in pool area. Two areas to wash sand off you at the pool. Parking lot is a tad bit small, and it fills up quick, then you have to park across the street which isnt a big deal to my family. Within walking distance to the Boardwalk and Skywheel and Pier 14 w/restaurant. All things considered this is an awesome place to stay!

Room Tip: they are all great, because they are all ocean front! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin Kelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We certainly thank Kelli Justin for her review and hope to see them on a return trip. As a summer visitor they and others may not be aware that the upper pool is enclosed during the off-season. The enclosure comes down in May and goes back up in October. The same pool does have a roof over it year-round. We also heat the indoor pool seasonally: usually from late Sept. until the end of May depending on how warm the spring and fall are for exact dates. The lazy river is heated as well from March until about the end of May. We heat the spa year round. This year we had a very warm spring and then a sudden cool down in early June.
Thank you again, The Roxanne Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just stayed at Roxanne Towers from June 9 -16 2012 and I must say we were very pleased. This was our 1st time staying here & we decided soon after we got there that we will be staying at Roxanne Towers again whenever we go back. I am so happy that we enjoyed it cuz we stayed at another resort last summer & it was awful so I was a little nervous but I'm telling you it turned out terrific this yr staying here at Roxanne Towers!!! The people that work here are very friendly, our room was very nice & clean. I have never stayed anywhere for this price that had a washer/dryer & dishwasher, & 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms so I say it's definitely a good bargain. We've stayed at other places for the same money that didn't have any of that!!!! We loved our room!!!! I've never used a dishwasher in my life so that was something new for me...haha!!! We all really loved it also because you are so close to everything..we did a lot of walking instead of driving which was so nice. As long as they offer great clean rooms at these rates we will continue to stay at Roxanne Towers!!! Thank you for making our vacation great!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I took our family vacation without making reservations. After seeing a few other hotels there we feared we had made a SERIOUS mistake. All nice hotels were super expensive and didn't offer an oceanfront view. When we came to the Roxanne Towers, it just lit my heart up!! So clean, so friendly and wonderfully affordable. I have never felt so "at home" at any hotel before. From the second we walked in the door it was just like a blessing had fallen from Heaven! The staff was so courteous and polite, the rooms were the cleanest I could ever imagine, the view was breath taking, and although it was senior week for graduating teens - the hotel was quiet and peaceful at all times. The hotel is close to everything (especially the sky wheel) and the room was like a small apartment. It even had a washer and dryer. I will NEVER use another hotel while in the Myrtle Beach area and have already made plans for the next visit when our extended family plans to use this location as well. Thank you so much Roxanne Towers for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: They also have Penthouses available for an even more exceptional view for only a few dollars more th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Small resort, yet great room layout it felt like home, Close to downtown attractions and awesome view of ocean. We usually never stay at the same place twice but once we stayed here we loved it. The room layout and how close it was to everything so we went back for a second time and plan to go again this year.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WannabeskinnyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We'ev stayed at the Roxanne Towers the last three summers and plan to stay this summer as well. We love it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The bed may just have been the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on. The pillows were worn out years ago and were as flat as a pancake. Overall the room was clean, furniture was worn out TV's were old. I wouldn't stay there again, to many other choices. It was cheap, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonecity57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxanne Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxanne Towers

Address: 1604 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3214
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $39 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roxanne Towers are centrally located in Myrtle Beach and just 2 blocks from the new boardwalk. All of our units are privately owned condo's renting like a hotel. Everyone of our suites comes with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, ocean front balcony, and free wireless internet. Summer/Holiday Reservations only are 3 night minimum. Fall/Winter monthly rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roxanne Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Roxanne Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing