We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have been an off night”

Croissants Bistro and Bakery
Ranked #38 of 930 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th Ave North
Description: An award-winning restaurant and local’s favorite since 1995, Croissants strives to blend the freshest ingredients with exceptional customer service for an unforgettable experience. Offering everything from coffee and espresso drinks to homemade soups and sandwiches to baked goods and catering – Croissants is a one-stop shop for all of your dining needs.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Four of us ate there on 2/26/14. I ordered the grouper special. I really couldn't eat it. It had a sweet sauce that did not go well with the fish. I didn't complain but our waiter noticed. My husband had chowder and was hard pressed to find any seafood in it. Our waiter, Michael, was great! He told us the regular chef was on vacation so the sous chef was in charge. He offered us free desserts all around to compensate for our bad meal. Dessert was delicious!

Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
091361, Owner at Croissants Bistro and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We regret to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide each customer with a quality meal. We have addressed this issue on our end to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for choosing Croissants and we hope that you will dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 733 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Advised quiche was vegetatian , bit into and found ham. Server very apologetic and replaced with yogurt parfait which was excellent. Also, gave parfait at no charge and a gift coupon.

Although a mistake was made, we were very pleased with the staff, food and cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
091361, Owner at Croissants Bistro and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We are so sorry to hear that the information given to you was not accurate. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication between our kitchen and front of the house staff. It is a rare occasion that this happens and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your dining experience. We hope to sever you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We bought a vacation condo in MB in Nov. 2013, and we were fortunate to find this little gem so soon. We've enjoyed breakfast, lunch, and dinner here, and the food is top notch. It is a very small place and gets packed for lunches and dinners. So reservations are suggested. I like supporting locally owned businesses vs the numerous chain restaurants around MB, and we have been telling everyone we've met so far down there that they must check this place out for dinner. We have found the staff friendly (but at times rushed) and look forward to eating here every time we get down to our condo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bankerjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is, by a long way, the best bakery come coffee shop in myrtle beach. It has a real bistro feel about the place, a lovely atmosphere with very pleasant staff and lovely uncomplicated food, go try for yourself, don't just take my word for it...................

Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is really a three and a half star. I was surprised that this little restaurant was located in a business styled mall. Yet, as it is near a townhouse development it makes sense. The Bakery entrance is small and gets crowded if people are entering and exiting at the same time. Upon entrance their was no hostess present and the cashier had us wait but was curt in her delivery. A hostess came over but was not particularly welcoming when she sat us. Our waitress was moderately friendly, efficient and helpful. The restaurant is clean and was set for lunch. Our table did not have napkins or salts and pepper. We both ordered sandwiches. They were Well,presented and tasty. We had no complaints about the food or waitress. However as the cultural,attitude in.e restaurant and the prices were on the high end I would not go out of my way to find this highly recommended bakery again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CULTURALPATHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissants Bistro and Bakery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Croissants Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing