We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegetarian Mistake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Croissants Bistro and Bakery

Croissants Bistro and Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Croissants Bistro and Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th Ave North
Description: Croissants Bistro & Bakery has made a commitment to utilize the freshest local ingredients possible by forming relationships with local growers and local fishermen.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Mistake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Advised quiche was vegetatian , bit into and found ham. Server very apologetic and replaced with yogurt parfait which was excellent. Also, gave parfait at no charge and a gift coupon.

Although a mistake was made, we were very pleased with the staff, food and cafe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
091361, Owner at Croissants Bistro and Bakery, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that the information given to you was not accurate. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication between our kitchen and front of the house staff. It is a rare occasion that this happens and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your dining experience. We hope to sever you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    194
    59
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this Place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We bought a vacation condo in MB in Nov. 2013, and we were fortunate to find this little gem so soon. We've enjoyed breakfast, lunch, and dinner here, and the food is top notch. It is a very small place and gets packed for lunches and dinners. So reservations are suggested. I like supporting locally owned businesses vs the numerous chain restaurants around MB, and we have been telling everyone we've met so far down there that they must check this place out for dinner. We have found the staff friendly (but at times rushed) and look forward to eating here every time we get down to our condo.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bankerjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is, by a long way, the best bakery come coffee shop in myrtle beach. It has a real bistro feel about the place, a lovely atmosphere with very pleasant staff and lovely uncomplicated food, go try for yourself, don't just take my word for it...................

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALEM, MA.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food Soso Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is really a three and a half star. I was surprised that this little restaurant was located in a business styled mall. Yet, as it is near a townhouse development it makes sense. The Bakery entrance is small and gets crowded if people are entering and exiting at the same time. Upon entrance their was no hostess present and the cashier had us wait but was curt in her delivery. A hostess came over but was not particularly welcoming when she sat us. Our waitress was moderately friendly, efficient and helpful. The restaurant is clean and was set for lunch. Our table did not have napkins or salts and pepper. We both ordered sandwiches. They were Well,presented and tasty. We had no complaints about the food or waitress. However as the cultural,attitude in.e restaurant and the prices were on the high end I would not go out of my way to find this highly recommended bakery again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CULTURALPATHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Pastries and Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We made a quick trip here on the way to Broadway at the Beach. I ordered the Peanut Butter Cheesecake and some coffee. IT WAS SO GOOD! I'd definitely go again if I ever went to Myrtle Beach again. Though it was weird that the restaurant was practically empty when we went.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissants Bistro and Bakery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Croissants Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing