We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Croissants Bistro and Bakery

Croissants Bistro and Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Croissants Bistro and Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th Ave North
Description: Croissants Bistro & Bakery has made a commitment to utilize the freshest local ingredients possible by forming relationships with local growers and local fishermen.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Find!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I great local place with great food. Save room for dessert. They have excellent dishes and specialty desserts. I would recommend for lunch and dinner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    194
    59
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana
2 reviews
“Michael was the icing on the Cake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in Myrtle Beach for a little get-away. The first morning in the city we thought, "What the heck? We're on vacation; let's find a Bloody Mary!". We asked the folks at the front desk of the Holiday Inn and they suggested Croissants. Well, from the moment we sat down at the establishment we were treated with warmth, hospitality, information, and a bit of humor delivered by our outstanding waiter, Michael. "Mike" was a New Yorker who had relocated to S.C. and was the perfect host for our first morning in the Beach City. Michael was a great-and super-informative-and we felt blessed to have met him!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
1 review
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

While vacationing at Myrtle Beach we found this wonderful restaurant near our hotel. The food was excellent. Our server, Michael was top-notch. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for something other than the hundreds of chain restaurants in Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church Va
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Lovely dining room in an out of the way spot with nice sound. Track (jazz) and helpful staff. The pear and blue cheeses salad was good although a mite sweet but the roasted pear was delicious. The shrimp and Grits were very good with a generous portion. I wish I had taken a picture before I devoured it. No room for dessert so we are going back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank millede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

First: make reservations which you can do conveniently on-line. Atmosphere, service and food were incredible. Let them know with our reservation it was our anniversary and they had fresh cut roses from the property on the table. Shrimp and Grits and Crepes were well prepared tasty and the desserts may have been even better. If you are in Myrtle Beach, search out this unassuming establishment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Priddyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissants Bistro and Bakery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Croissants Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing