We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet Food and NOT a TOURIST TRAP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Croissants Bistro and Bakery

Croissants Bistro and Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Croissants Bistro and Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 38th Ave North
Description: Croissants Bistro & Bakery has made a commitment to utilize the freshest local ingredients possible by forming relationships with local growers and local fishermen.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet Food and NOT a TOURIST TRAP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Way off the beaten path of Myrtle Beach restaurant chains! Excellent, creative fresh foods, great wine choices, and desserts to die for. Leave the kids with the grandparents and have a romantic dinner while on a family vacation in Myrtle Beach. Make reservations since it is small and intimate. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    194
    59
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“40th Birthday Purse Cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Heather was awesome planning and working with me from out of town to create a Purse Cake for my sisters 40th Birthday Celebration. The cake was fabulous, staff was great, very cozy environment. We will come back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
372 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“A secret little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been traveling to MYB for 20+ years and this past weekend found Croissants. What a wonderful little treasure. We were fortunate enough to enjoy their fantastic Sunday brunch menu. They offer a selection of mimosas, a fantastic bloody mary bar, infused wine drinks....the list just goes on...quite impressive. You can eat outside or inside. It's not a large place, nice and cozy. Very nicely appointed inside. It's a very nice bakery as well if you are looking for some pastry or cake items. They are in the case when you enter beautifully presented. I enjoyed the Bananas Foster French Toast for brunch which was devine! Hubby had the Marti Gras omlette and said it was really good. We will definitely be back for breakfast, lunch or dinner the next time we are in town...this place is a keeper. It is not easy to find as it is located in a residential type area in an office building, but when you find it, you will remember where it is and go back many times. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GVL605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stopped by Croissants for brunch on a Saturday morning and were not disappointed. The place is small and cozy so if you can, I would suggest making a reservation, especially if you have more than 2 or 3 in your group. We were promptly greeted and seated. Once our order was taken, three complimentary mini muffins arrived. They were delicious and quickly devoured.

We started with the peppered candied bacon which was very good and had a smokey, maple syrup flavor. Very tasty. I had the Carolina Hash, which is a combination of pulled pork, eggs, peppers, potatoes and BBQ sauce. I would definitely get it again and the portion was just right for brunch. My wife had the Huevos Rancheros which she enjoyed very much.

They do offer a Bloody Mary bar which looked good but we didn't sample since we had a long drive in front of us.

The waiter was attentive without being disruptive. Drinks were re-filled quickly.

I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeZimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cake coast 2 coast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were celebrating my son's birthday at a place we were not familiar with and needed a cake. Crossaints was recommended by the hotel. Doing everything over the phone from out of state, Heather could not have been more accommodating. My son changed his mind a couple times and Heather was still creative with a new design. Having some great cake/deserts while living in LA, the cake Heather made was by far the best!!! Whenever we make a trip down there, Crossaints will now be my first and last stop to enjoy during our stay and take home some sweet treats. Thanks again Heather for helping make his birthday so great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissants Bistro and Bakery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Croissants Bistro and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing