We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Island Adventure Watersports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Adventure Watersports is your one stop shop in Myrtle Beach, SC for all water sports. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service and helping you create lasting memories of having fun on the water. Our offered services include Jet Ski Rentals and Guided Jet Ski Tours, Pontoon Boat Rentals, Wakeboard Lessons, Banana Boat Rides, Paddleboarding, Kayaking, and the coolest new water sport out, The Flyboard. Give us a call or stop by today and see why we have been called "The Best Watersports Company in Myrtle Beach". We are open from 8am until Dark every day of the week!
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Our family goes to Myrtle Beach almost every year. We rented a boat and Capt. Kurt was are driver and he was great. he continued to keep us active and was a lot of fun. My family will continue to use Island adventure in the future. Great time. We LOVED it. Thank you again to Capt. Kurt and the staff.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jet ski tour"
in 57 reviews
"wake boarding"
in 27 reviews
"captain danny"
in 16 reviews
"full throttle"
in 13 reviews
"intercoastal waterway"
in 18 reviews
"rented a pontoon boat"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 20 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
"these guys"
in 17 reviews
"two hours"
in 15 reviews
"great instructor"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 9 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 8 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"took pictures"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
Filter

354 - 358 of 469 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Our family of 4 ( 2 boys, ages 11 and 13) had a great jer ski tour. The entire staff at Island Adventure is fantastic from our first call to inquire, reservations, check ins and our guides, Griffen and Kirk. The tour out on the water was a great mix of fast, fun and great sights! It was a highlight of our vacation! Thank you!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Vacay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

Wow! This was a blast. Everyone from the people that checked us in the to the guy who gave us instruction, to our guide who also snapped a pic of my wife and I on a jet ski...they were so AWESOME! I don't even want to go to any other place in Myrtle beach that rents jet skis or any other thing you can rent for the water. The staff was fun, and my wife and I had a blast!! This is such a cool spot. We also had a great deal of $75 for a one hour jet ski ride. Typically its $95, but they had a special going on. One hour was PERFECT to open up the jet ski and ride around. It was the first time I had ever jet skied, and the experience was one of the most fun things we did on our vacation here in Myrtle Beach!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I rented one jet ski for an hour. The price was very reasonable compared to other rates from local competitors. We paid $82 with tax for our rental due to a special that was running. The trip was well managed by the staff who were also very informative and made it clear that our safety was a top priority. The route we took was spacious and a lot of nice views and great water for the ride. Quite possibly the most entertaining part of our trip to Myrtle Beach!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Brianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

First off let me start by saying that Griffin was the BEST tour guide. He made our visit so enjoyable and helped us get a handle on our jet skis (my mom had never been on one before). If it wasn't for him we would have had to stop the tour. The jet ski tour is well worthy the money. This had to of been the best part of our vacation. The kids loved it, I loved it and my 60 year old mom loved it! Thanks Griffin.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Adventure Watersports also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Island Adventure Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing