We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the whole day here!”

Broadway at the Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.99*
and up
Legends in Concert Myrtle Beach
Ranked #1 of 119 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's favorite Travel Destination and the largest entertainment venue of its kind in the state features unique specialty shops, exceptional dining, award-winning attractions, fabulous nightlife and relaxing accommodations, all surrounding the magnificent Lake Broadway.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spend the whole day here!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I prefer Broadway at the Beach over Barefoot Landing. Broadway is so much fun; there are so many different options for dining, shopping, and so many attractions within the walk. This is the place to go if you’re looking for everything in one place and if you’re looking for something exciting and action packed. They’ve got something for everyone and you could easily spend an entire day here and not get bored.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEANDERSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,177
    1,856
    488
    114
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“it is not at the beach”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

corporate america hits chintzy style
its okay, but soul less
why they say it is at the beach is bizarre, it is several miles inland.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Entertainment,food and shopping”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lots of nice shops, restaurants, bars and family entertainment. It's a big area, so wear your walking shoes and plan to spend some time there. Along with the tangier outlet mall, it our reason to go to myrtle beach in the off season

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I visited BatB about a million years ago and was very excited to be able to go back again for the New Year. It certainly has grown since I was last there and my cousin, son and I had a wonder time visiting all the shops they had to offer. My 8yr old had a great time playing at Magiquest and can't wait to go back again! My cousin, visiting me from Buffalo, found a myriad of SC stuff to bring home with her and I got some delicious fudge at the Fudgery....yum!! If your in Myrtle Beach and like to shop, especially for kitsch, you can't miss Broadway at the Beach!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aidansmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Party at Broadway @ The Beach for New Years!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Tons of bars ,restaurants,games.rides and shopping.A great place to spend a couple of days.We stayed for New Years for the celebrations and we were not disappointed,great music and admission to 7 clubs for $30.00 per person and then drink specials at most of the clubs.There was a ton more clubs close by so if you didn't find one you liked in the 7 you could wonder around until you found your favorite spot.We frequented Carlos and Charlies,Gabo was our favorite bartender there!!

Helpful?
Thank BillnDonnaRitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway at the Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing