We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A locals favorite.”
Review of Surf Side Jennys

Surf Side Jennys
Ranked #499 of 965 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 12, 2018

This is a traditional breakfast place that is locally owned. Road construction has dampened business so now is a good time to try out Jenny's. Rustic look.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank jackandteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2017

We went for breakfast and we were served quickly and the omelets were delicious. The waiter was very efficient and the food came out piping hot.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Surfside Jenny's was recommended to us by a local fisherman on the beach near our condo. He said it was a local place. Pulled up, no frills. Nothing fancy. Walk in, nothing fancy. Pretty busy for 7 am. The plates of the other dinners looked amazing! We saw on the menu they serve homemade biscuits. We both ordered the #5. GREAT choice! Two eggs (any style), two sausage patties served over a huge homemade biscuit with sausage gravy and a side! Can you say YUM! OMGosh! Real sausage, not a frozen patty. A soft, tender biscuit, two eggs over easy and thick rich full of sausage gravy. That biscuit, you could taste the butter and the hint of cornmeal. The grits were creamy and buttery. the home fries had green pepper and onions in them. Looked like and tasted like I'd made them myself. Our server's name was Jennifer. Not sure if she is the "Jenny" of the restaurant name, but she was an amazing woman. Slight of build, but carried a tray with enough food for a table of six. Filled the hubby's coffee three times and worked the dinning room by herself until reinforcements arrived around 7:30 or so. Breakfast and 20% tip was $18 for more food than a person could/should eat in one sitting. My husband and I both commented that we should have shared our #5 and we still would have been full!

Although, I believe anything on the menu would have been a great choice, we were more than happy with our #5 and highly recommend Surfside Jenny's!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Ladybier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Went here after church one Sunday and was disappointed by the lack of service. Seems as though they cater to their "regulars" and piss off any new customers. Must be why they cater to the regulars. Skip this place and experiment somewhere else. Save yourself the aggravation.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank lovinlife6758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I always try to eat breakfast at least once during the week at Jenny's. She is very generous with the portions and it tastes just like you would want it to taste. Good, home cooking - Southern style!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank rgpcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Side Jennys also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Surf Side Jennys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing