We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #74 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Fiesta Mexicana on 70th Ave has become a staple in our "regular stops". We live here and enjoy dining here on a regular basis. Family run and owned, very affordable, fast and friendly service! Food is made to order and not pre-prepped. The portions are very generous, and there is much to choose from.They regulaly have drink and food specials. They are very accomodating if you need special prep..Authentic and worth trying. Staff reconizes us (even when we were fairly new to the restaurant) and knew our drink before we even sat down, many times it is coming to the table as we sit down. Owner is appreciative of his guests and if he is in the restaurant eating w/his family (as he often is) he acknowledges the patronage and thanks people for coming. Manager (jessica) and the rest of the staff is always there with a smile! Definitely recommend this to anyone that asks about a good Mexican restaurant in Myrtle Beach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    108
    32
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Feliz cinco de mayo”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were here for cinco de mayo, they had $4 margaritas which were very good. The warm nachos and salsa were nice to snack on. For dinner I had the sampler which was good and my wife had the steak and chicken fajitas, everything was good no complaints, nothing to write home about but I would recommend it and I would eat here again. They are very reasonable I've eaten at Rick Bayless's Fronterra Grill and that was nothing special I wouldn't bother wasting my money there again. Someone wrote about the washrooms here not being the best well the best Mexican food I ever had was at the side of the road somewhere with no toilet seats and disgusting bathrooms. Your not eating in the bathroom but I understand for north american standards it is a sign but they were fine while we were there and they were very busy. Feliz cinco de mayo, Adios amigos, albondigas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Senior_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SERIOUSLY BAD!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We dined at the south location on S. Commons Dr. 10 in my group. We ordered margaritas and sent every one back...too bitter! The service was slow and very unprofessional. The dishes for our salsa were dirty. Our food took forever and wasn't very good. Sloppy presentation and varying degrees of warm. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karmaqueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food...love the Margaritas!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I ate here April 2013. We both ordered chicken fajitas...they were running a $10 special at the time. Margaritas were $3!

Loved both.

Portions were generous, food was delicious, fresh. Love the salsa. Service was excellent.

Will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImaHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good appetizers and friendly service.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here to tide us over until dinner. We had skipped lunch but didnt think we could wait for our dinner time. Got the sampler, nachos and chorizo dip. All served quickly and was very good. Salsa was excellent. Would like to have an actual meal here. Bathroom was dark and a little sketchy looking but VERY clean. Can't say enough about the friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing