We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #70 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very good authentic Mexican food great prices great service!!!! Good for the family or a fun night out with friends and awesome margaritas, everyone here is so friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VMP122785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    105
    32
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
miami ,florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“real mexican food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

real good mexican food if you love mexican food not the mexican-american the real mexican flavors you will love this place if you are lucky you may have the mariachi singing at your table!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charly1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

As a connoisseur of Mexican food I would call it average at best. The atmosphere is exactly what you would expect in a strip mall location. Complete with an indoor fountain splashing water in the floor and giving off the faint odor of mildew. Mexican restaurants seem to always have above average service, not this one! Worst servie in a Mexican restaurant I've ever been too. I will definatley not go back. Prices were fair.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanEER22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“it's one of the best mexican restaurants in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We go to the Fiesta Mexicana all the time, and as locals this is our favorite Mexican restaurants in Myrtle Beach. We have never been disappointed. We always get the golfer's plate which is mix of chicken, shrimp and steak fajitas, only for $22.00 and is enough to share, good for 2-people, we get margaritas(the best I ever had) and the kids usually get soft or hard beef and chicken tacos and a cheese deep. Always good. It makes a huge difference on the quality and service when you always see the owners there trying to take care of the business. We always enjoy it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pretty standard fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food was nothing to write home about and wasn't as hot temperature-wise as we would have liked. It wasn't cold, but it almost was....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing