We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Well your in Myrtle Beach and there are a lot of great Campgrounds, this one is a great choice. It is very clean and well run with a lot to offer for a great family stay. Everyone rates a park on different wants and needs, this park should fit most everyones list of wants and needs. I would recommend this park to anyone and we will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulltimevagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for the review of our park. We are happy to hear you will be coming back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    66
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
168
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have been staying at Myrtle Beach Travel Park since my son was 4 yrs old and he's 15 now! It is an emaculately clean and safe, family oriented camp ground. The sites are roomy and the atmosphere is peaceful. It surrounds a lake and there are plenty of activities available for all ages. There is and indoor and outdoor pool with activities and music, arcade, cafe and ice cream bar, breakfast by the sea restaurant, outdoor shelter with church services and day camp, fishing and bike rentals. We have made this a tradition every year and created some wonderful memories for our family and my son's friends.

Room Tip: The ocean side rooms are convenient to the beach but we like lakeside because we are close the the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks so much for the review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We strive to offer a family friendly atmosphere for our guests and appreciate the large number of return visitors we have each year. Your son may do as so many others do and continue the tradition by bringing his family on vacation here - but let's don't rush things, they grow up too fast!! We look forward to having you visit with us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My family of 8 (2 adults and 6 kids) stayed here for our Easter break and for sure we will be back. The location was great we had a sight right by the ocean. They also have so many fun activities planned that we didn't even have to leave to keep the kids entertained. The sites by the ocean are a little on the small size but that was fine with us since we didn't really spend much time sitting around our site. If you are looking for a great location at an affordable price this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpressley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is nice to have so much to choose from on site that you can stay in the park and relax and still keep the kids happy isn't it? We look forward to having you come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Large campsites with a picnic table at each site with covered area. Indoor and outdoor pool. Lots of kid,adult and family activities. Lots of beach access. Nice laundry mat and general store. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatsBeatsSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for the review of our park. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I make this a Christmas destination for the beauty and quietness. During summer this place is hopping, but over the Christmas holidays it is peaceful, and if the weather cooperates the beach is awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkBCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for the nice review - it is pretty peaceful around here at Christmas and makes for a nice getaway during the holiday. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This past summer while visiting some relatives we stayed at the travel park and it was great! They had games and activities by the pool that our daughter just loved!! The Ocean is just a few steps away! It was great! Everyone was so friendly and nice. It is located near the outlets and is really in the center of Broadway at the beach and the other group of shops, I cant think of their name right now. I would recommend this to everyone that is coming to Myrtle Beach!! We will definitely be back next year!!

Room Tip: Anywhere is good here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are happy that you were pleased with your visit with us this summer. Having a good time is what vacation is all about! Whether relaxing at the ocean or participating in our park activities, Myrtle Beach Travel Park strives to offer an experience that you will want to return to again and again. Thank you for the great recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxton, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Location, Location, Location Myrtle Beach Travel Park is in a Great Location you have the Tanger Outlets, The Mall, Walmart, Resturants & etc. within a mile from the Campground. And your so close to the Ocean you can lie in your camper at night and hear the Ocean Waves crashing. There's no reason to leave the campground, there's the lazy river, pools indoor (heated) and outdoor, arcade, gift shop / grocery store, cafe (the chilli cheese fries are great), breakfast by the sea resturant, a laundry mat, and a calendar with a list of daily activites that are going on. We have been so impressed with the campground that we have been twice in 3 weeks. The shower houses by the ocean are big, roomy, & extra clean. We had a problem with the cable so we called and within 5 min's someone was there to help us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBTP, Reservations Manager at Myrtle Beach Travel Park, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of Myrtle Beach Travel Park. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed it so much you came back within 3 weeks! We work hard to provide a family atmosphere so that guests will return again and again. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.6 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Travel Park

Property: Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Address: 10108 Kings Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-6061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 651
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Travel Park Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing