We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean 17 - CLOSED

Ocean 17
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have eaten at some of the most highly recommend restaurants in the area and tonight just stopped in here by chance. This will now be our favorite restaurant when ever we're in MB. This place makes the other seem like beginners. They treated us like family. Let us into eat before they'd opened because they saw us outside waiting. The wedge salad had the best blue cheese dressing the best I've ever tasted. Our entire meal was superb! We finished up with an Irish coffee that was beyond belief!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean 17, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for visiting Ocean 17. We are very glad you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    5
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC SURPRISE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We dined here last night and were pleasantly surprised. The menu was wonderfully varied. I had the Tajine with couscous which was unbelievably delicious and generous. Two others had Filet and one had Rack of Lamb, all were cooked to perfection. It was so nice to have a Cultural variety to choose from. The only disappointment was that my friend wanted Surf&Turf with a Lobster tail, they only offered Whole Lobsters.The live music provided was Awesome. We stayed there longer than expected just listening, singing along and dancing.Everyone we encountered was genuinely nice.The service was just okay, but the atmosphere,food and music more than made up for it.Our group of four will positively be returning customers of theirs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JET441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean 17, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It would be helpful to our staff to know how we could have served you better. As always it is our goal to give our customers great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I took a group of six clients here on a recent business trip, overall it was a pretty good experience. Food was pretty good not great, same with the service. We mostly has steaks, with several sushi rolls as appetizers. There was live music going on, which we really could have done without.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean 17, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know what we could have done to make your evening with us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great dinner great wine fantastic pricing highly recommend the salad wedge
Remodeled very very good service great place

Helpful?
Thank C6dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean 17, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for visiting Ocean 17. We are looking forward to serving you again!! Have a fantastic day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

this brunch was priced well and was a surprise. the food selections was good..and included omelet and prime rib stations..we had not eaten in the restaurant before but chose it because of the brunch buffet (brunch buffets seem to be few in the myrtle beach area). Service was prompt and helpful. The manager (or owner) was highly visible helping along side the staff! Will try this place again for dinner and brunch

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean 17, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing Ocean 17 for your brunch. As always we look forward to any feedback as we strive to please our customers. We look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 17 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing