We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice accomodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #33 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations.”
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom villa in West Hyde Park. Walked in on a Sunday evening without reservations, and had no trouble getting a villa. The villa was a nice, pleasant 5 minute walk to the beach. It was very nicely decorated, and for the most part very clean. My only complaints were the rather large roaches that seemed to appear just about every day, the late cleaning of the rooms (4-5 pm), and the fact that when we first got to the villa, there was one set of towels, 1/2 roll of toilet paper and no sheets for the pull out sofa. Also, we seemed to have a daily issue with the card keys not working. We had to make a trip every day back to the front desk for a working key. Other than that, we were very pleased. The beach seemed to be a little crowded, and forget breakfast at the Embassy Suites (what a zoo!). Also, we went to the kids pool & lazy river one afternoon, and left after 30 minutes. I agree with one of the other comments - the lifeguards at the water park pool were down right mean. We spent some time at one of the other pools, and it was very quiet, and relaxing.

Ate at Joe's Grill (behind the Olive Garden). Excellent meal; I would recommend it if you want to stay away from the numerous chain restaurants. Also, had a very good meal at Rossini's (Italian) in the Kroeger shopping plaza.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the bugs
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    373
    172
    119
    93
See reviews for
678
210
18
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Just returned from an excellent trip to Myrtle Beach. Rented a four-bedroom condo in the Margate Towers, Room 702. Went with my husband and his family including his parents, brother and wife with their two girls (ages 5 & 7).

LOCATION: The location was great. It isn’t in the middle of everything, but only about 10 -15 minutes away from Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, etc. Also very close to Wal-Mart , outlets, and Kroger for groceries. I liked that it seemed a little more private and off the beaten path, but still near everything. It is right next to the pier, which from what my in-laws said, was $1 to walk down. You could also fish off the pier and they had live entertainment on Saturday night. We never went but could hear and see it from our balcony.

KINGSTON PLANTATION: Beautiful! Well-maintained. You are able to use all the pools at the various buildings. Water park was good for those with kids, but my husband and I tried to go the lazy river…which was more stressful than relaxing. I recommend walking down to the Hilton. They have a large, beautiful pool with a sandy bottom in places. They also have a really nice bar to sit down at. MUCH better than the Embassy Suites. I didn’t think the pool there was much to brag about, and there is no bar, just an outdoor cocktail area where fruity drinks are about $10 a pop and beers about $5. Too much! Embassy also boasts live entertainment daily. From what I saw the entertainment was nothing special. One day it was a woman singing cover tunes. The other time was two younger girls in bikinis singing folk-like music. Hardly what I wanted to hear at the beach. Where was the Bob Marley?!? We spent several days on the beach. Beautiful, soft sand and the water was fabulous. We rented two chairs and an umbrella for the week, which cost $100 (if you chose to rent it daily, it is $30/day). We split the cost with my in-laws since they didn’t want to spend too much time out in the sun. See the lifeguard to rent.

MARGATE TOWER: I must say we were all pleased upon entry to the Margate. It was very new looking and clean. Our room was fantastic! Four bedrooms (all with cable TV), two with their own bath and the other two shared one. Nice large living room with open dining area, enormous wrap around balcony, kitchen and laundry room. Also decorated very nicely. We even had a computer to use in the room, free of charge! Don’t need to bring anything as far as silverware, knives, plates, etc. Just things like paper towel, napkins, zip-lock bags, laundry detergent, etc. The only downside was the campground/trailer park right next door. But other than being an eyesore, wasn’t a big deal. Also, the pool there was great. My husband and I loved jumping in after the beach. Nice and refreshing and wasn’t too crowded. There is an upper deck with a pool and another pool on the lower deck with a waterfall. Played music in the background and had lots of chairs and tables with umbrellas to use.

THINGS TO DO: A few of the highlights…went to see Le Grande Cirque. FANTASTIC. Even my nieces were entertained the entire time. I HIGHLY recommend checking this out, everyone agreed it was the highlight of the trip. We also walked around Broadway at the Beach. So much to do for all ages, great shopping, miniature golf, movies, amusement parks, you name it! You can spend several days there exploring. I also enjoy walking around Barefoot Landing. Lots of cute shops, good restaurants, etc. One of our favorites though, was to go to the House of Blues in the evening. They have an outdoor area called the “Sugar Shack”. They have live entertainment (possibly every evening, but definitely on Wed - Sun). We loved sitting out there listening to the live music, people watching. Band played everything from Lionel Ritchie to Vanilla Ice! Big dance floor. Actually feels like you are in someone’s backyard. We went there twice.

RESTAURANTS: Had excellent dining experiences, with exception of Landry’s at Broadway at the Beach. Food was mediocre and overpriced. My husband and I ate at Greg Norman’s Australian Grill at Barefoot Landing. We sat outside along the water, where they had live music. It was great watching the boats go by and. the fish jumping. The other place not to be missed is Drunken Jack’s at Murrell’s Inlet. A bit of a drive, but well worth it. Right on the water where the fishing boats come in. Make sure you get there early during the busy months…like 5 pm! Otherwise you will be looking at a substantial wait. There are other restaurants and bars around there to hang out at while you wait.

AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT: There were only a couple issues we had, they weren’t major, just a bit frustrating. Upon check in we had to wait quite awhile for our room to be ready, which we expecting because we arrived a couple of hours early. However, when we were called to be told our rooms were ready, we waited in line for about 40 minutes. Needless to say, the front desk was grossly understaffed. The only other point of frustration was housekeeping. Our room was the last one down the hallway, but almost daily we had to wait until between 4 - 5 pm for housekeeping service.

Overall I would highly recommend Kingston Plantation. We are planning to go back again next year!

  • Liked — The Location and Views
  • Disliked — Late in the day housekeeping
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeckyLM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

We stayed in a villa in Cumberland Terrace at Kingston Plantation. The Plantation is located right on the beach which is an easy and enjoyable walk from any of the units. Our unit was clean and comfortable, although we had full and twin beds instead of queen/king and full, which did make sleeping a little uncomfortable, not a big deal for us. There was something for everyone. The little kids loved the water park, the older kids loved the ocean. There are a lot of activities on the complex as well. We loved the Starbucks in the lobby and the pool bar where the staff was attentive and accomodating. Very few negatives, the life guards were downright mean at the water park. We purchased our own chairs from the grocery store for $10, which saved us a lot of money on rentals. As other reviewers suggested, we gave them to another family as we were leaving. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Liked — The feel of the plantation and the easy access to the beach
  • Disliked — Bed sizes
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steelernationmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2007

I love this place, but I found the people at the desk were not friendly or helpful. We stayed at the Villas in the back and were given no info about the place. We didn't even know there was a shuttle or a code to get into the pool. The waterpark is fabulous as are the surroundings. Would go back in a second!

  • Liked — Waterpark, surroundings, beach area
  • Disliked — People at front desk.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Clairevalgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

My family traveled to Kingston Plantation with 2 other families. The Check in process went smoothly and staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The grounds were beautiful and very clean. the amount of activities offered for the children was wonderful. My children really enjoyed the morning walks on the beach searching for seashells. The water park was great for children of all ages. The children in our group ranged from 1 - 11. The pools were very clean and never too crowded to have fun. We stayed in the Villas in Richmond Park and were extremely satisfied with the accomondations it was closely accessible to the beach and the fitness center. The housekeeping staff was very efficient although they did show up a little early on some days. The units were well decorated and stocked with kitchen ware to make our stay that much more convenient. Never had to ask for something more than once. Access to the beach was perfect and the lake with the ducks and the swans was beautiful. Loved the Physical fitness center. The Resort was close to shopping, and entertainment making it easy to find landmarks and not get lost in unfamiliar state. Wished I could have stayed 2 more weeks and will definitely return.

  • Liked — The landscaping of the resort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaltimoreMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Our stay started on a bad note when we arrived at the one-bedroom villa we had reserved. It was to have two beds in the bedroom and only had one. We telephoned the front desk and they upgraded us to a two-bedroom at no additional cost. The villa was as comfortable as if we were in an apartment. The atmosphere was quite and beautiful The beach and pools were a little walk from our room but they provide free bus/van transporation any time you need it. We only had to wait a couple of minutes before the van ever picked us up. Everyone was very pleasant. We would stay there again in the future.

  • Liked — They had a lot to offer in the way of pools (water park type, regular and kiddie); the restaurant facilities were very nice also
  • Disliked — The distance from the beach but they did provide transporation
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tecmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

This was my family's first trip to Myrtle Beach. I checked a lot of the reviews at all of the resorts in North Myrtle. I took this location to have a great overall rating and once we got there, I fell in love with the place. We were in a 4-bdrm villa in Windermere By the Sea (about 1 block away from the ocean). Everything looked fairly new and well decorated. We had a wonderful loft area that we used as a playroom for the kids, and the master bedroom had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There were 2 porches and 2 balconies. Check-in was a little timely due to everyone at the villas and the Embassy having to check in at the same place, but the lobby was very comfy with plenty of sofas for people to relax while waiting. There was a Wal-Mart and plenty of restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here when we go back.

  • Liked — close to the beach
  • Disliked — villas are not beachfront
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiagirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Property: Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing