We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Ranked #32 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Our stay started on a bad note when we arrived at the one-bedroom villa we had reserved. It was to have two beds in the bedroom and only had one. We telephoned the front desk and they upgraded us to a two-bedroom at no additional cost. The villa was as comfortable as if we were in an apartment. The atmosphere was quite and beautiful The beach and pools were a little walk from our room but they provide free bus/van transporation any time you need it. We only had to wait a couple of minutes before the van ever picked us up. Everyone was very pleasant. We would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tecmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2007

This was my family's first trip to Myrtle Beach. I checked a lot of the reviews at all of the resorts in North Myrtle. I took this location to have a great overall rating and once we got there, I fell in love with the place. We were in a 4-bdrm villa in Windermere By the Sea (about 1 block away from the ocean). Everything looked fairly new and well decorated. We had a wonderful loft area that we used as a playroom for the kids, and the master bedroom had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There were 2 porches and 2 balconies. Check-in was a little timely due to everyone at the villas and the Embassy having to check in at the same place, but the lobby was very comfy with plenty of sofas for people to relax while waiting. There was a Wal-Mart and plenty of restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here when we go back.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgiagirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

We rented a 4 bedroom condo in Margate Tower. There was a mixup with the reservation and we ended up having to leave one day earlier. The owner went out of their way to make sure we were compensated for the mixup their employee caused. We did not have to check in at the Embassy got the keys from the owners so that was very nice. The condo was beautifully decorated but homey at the same time. The kitchen was equipped with top appliances. The view was spectacular. (we were on the 27th floor) I liked the pool monitor they had posted. What a wonderful idea to make sure everyone gets to use the tables and lounge chairs. (after 30 minutes of being unattended the monitor picked up the towels or other items to make room for those waiting for a place to sit down) Housekeeping still seems to be lacking. They do the minimal cleaning and do not seem concerned if they take the bath mats and towels and not leave any in place. When I swept the kitchen the first day I swept out about 1/4 box of cereal from under the cabinets and swept a pile of sand from the bathroom floor. The beds were always made and they were friendly . The outside bar by the Embassy is always fun to stop in. Loved the entertainment. Didn't get the food being sold because we usually ate in the room or out. The prices seemed a little on the high end. I love how the plantation is spread out but you are able to walk to the different buildings if you desire. All of the staff was helpful and courteous. I do think some of the units are over priced but if you do your homework you can get a beautiful room at a fair price.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank starrynoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

First, let’s make something clear- I am not a snob!
My husband and I vacation regularly- it’s our way of getting away from our daily routines and enjoying each others company. We picked Myrtle Beach because it is a short drive from his training site. Kingston Plantation Condos were Ok- we usually stay in resort/hotel properties, so a condo is usually not our first choice. The condo was nice, spacious and clean. If you are traveling with children and want to save money on breakfast or snacks this is the place for you. The condos had a well equipped kitchen, full refrigerator and stove- I don’t cook while vacationing since it defeats the purpose of it. The bed was comfortable- that was a big plus! The condo also had washer and dryers if you are inclined to do laundry.

To get to the pool and beach area you had to walk for a couple of minutes- nothing bad. Take a little cart with wheels if you like hauling chairs, toys, lifesavers, tanning products, etc. No coolers at allowed by the pool side, but I think you can take them to the beach.

The restaurant was just OK- fine for hotel food; then again, Myrtle Beach is not known for its cuisine.

My favorite part of the Plantation was the gym- I workout almost everyday and I hate those tiny workout rooms at regular hotels. The gym had weight lifting equipment, nautilus, aerobic machines, tennis courts, racquet ball courts, group classes (small fee), etc.

Overall the experience was Ok- This is not a romantic hotel by any means. It’s a great hotel for families with kids, but if you looking for a romantic getaway this is definitely not the place.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bajanative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

During our stay at Kingston Plantation, we stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. At first I wasn't too excited about it because it smelled kind of musty but after we all go situated I really liked it. It was clean and for the most part updated. I would suggest going to the local grocery store to get breakfast because it is a lot less stressful if you eat breakfast in your room. There is a great kids pool with sides and a bucket of water that tips every 5 minutes. If you are wanting to go somewhere with a great pool scene, this probably isn't the place to go. There are a few pools but they aren't the best. Also if you want to go to a clear water beach, don't go to Myrtle Beach beacuse the water is dirty. Don't get me wrong though, the beach is still a blast. My family and I did boogie boarding and that was tons of fun. While we were in the ocean either sting rays or skates (they look like stingrays) swam around us and that freaked us out. For dinner I would suggest leaving the property. If you are traveling with kids, DON'T go to the boardwalk at night. They are some creepy people walking around there. My uncle even had to catch somebody who was shoplifting. During your stay go to Ripley's Aquarium because it is very cool. If you are a fisher, go to the pier at the resort and go fishing in the night time.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prettynpink66227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

The South Hampton condos are dirty, unkempt, and over-priced. We looked at the resort website thinking we would have a beautiful room. We ended up with a room that hasn't been updated in about 30 years. Wallpaper was peeling off, the AC unit access was a hole in the wall with a piece of drywall loosely attached, and there was nowhere to sit down other than a bed. The balcony door was broken (not very safe), the lamp was broken (so we had very little light), the closet door and iron were broken, we had no hangars, no reg. coffee in the room, and the bathroom was too tight for 2 people to fit in. There were stains everywhere and I thought for sure I would bring bugs home. We also had to wait when we arrived because our room wasn't ready, even though check in was at 4:00. We called maintenance and they never showed. The Starbucks was not authentic and did not taste like the real thing. Stay away from the Fisheye. I received rotten crabs and just awful food. They did take it off the bill, but who serves black crab legs? The private beach is a plus, but nothing else. Save your money and look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank desertlover80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

stayed at the brighton, very nice
nice pools
good food everywhere except OMAHA STEAK HOUSE
i eat at upscale steakhouses on a monthly basis,
RUTHS CHRIS, DEL FRISCO etc.
OMAHA STAKHOUSE was terrible,
food late to table,
steaks cooked wrong
spinach dip average
sides average
deserts like they came from COSCO
coofee tasted instant
i've had better dining experiences at QUINCY'S
very disapointed

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,196 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,631 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton

Address: 9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $116 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton are privately owned condos managed by Hilton and are located in north Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, on the Grand Strand. Nestled on 145 lush acres along a mile-long stretch of Myrtle Beach, our condo rentals and vacation villas are close to area attractions, dining and recreation. Choose a spacious vacation condominium, lodge or villa with all the amenities you need, managed by the brand that you trust. Condo options range from large guest rooms in beachfront towers to four-bedroom villas, many with full kitchens and washer/dryers. Kingston Resort amenities available to those who book through Hilton include nine pools, a Sport and Health Club, and Splash Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Plantation Condos Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Kingston Plantation
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Kingston Plantation Myrtle Beach Sc
Kingston Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing